We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great western food in cozy environment.”

La Boulangerie-Cafe
Ranked #165 of 877 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great western food in cozy environment.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Tried several dishes with group of 7. My Hong Kong friends being pretty picky on food all liked the food. Especially the pizza, salads and desserts are great, The owner mentioned that they deliver their home made French bread to several other restaurants. Highly recommended if you want to have western food after several days of Kmehr food. LDKo- Hong Kong

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LD_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    121
    54
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I accidentally stumbled across this little restaurant and we are so happy we did.

Coffee 10/10
Fresh bread, yoghurt, pastries, cakes made on the premises.
I think we have tried yoghurt smoothies everywhere this place makes the best smoothies in town.
We will definitely back.

Food absolutely spot on.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Try the sausage rolls. They're great. I also loved the 4 cheese pizza. It may not be completely authentic French cuisine, but it is great for Siem Reap! The staff is very helpful too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmcordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely place”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We've tried salad and pizza, both were great, the mozzarella salad has real mozzarella. There is only one guy who is the staff, so he's very busy, but speaks great English and is very nice. If you want Western food, I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budapest81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice french bistro spot in Sieam Reap!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been almost a week in Siem Reap and payed this place a visit multiple times. They have a wide range of excellent sandwiches, toasts and paninis and other backery products. Also I didn't try the salads but they looked excellent. Average pricerange for meals is somewhere between 2 and 6 US Dollar, depending on your choice. The service is outstanding and attentive. For example you get fresh wet towels when you enter. We also had the chance to meet the owner. A very smart, friendly and helpfull man. He speaks perfekt english and french (he went to paris a few times for studies) and has a lot of experience as a travel agent. He has many stories to tell and hints for day trips and sight seeing. If you look for a chilled nice little place with a good atmosphere and a french touch in the center of siem reap, to grab a good bite and have a nice chat with locals or other travellers try the Boulangerie-Cafe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie-Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Boulangerie-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing