We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrea G
Chile

Really nice place for the price that you pay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 10, 2015
Good place to stay, clean, near of center, with fridge and fan and aircon if you need it for awhile.
The owner is driver "Mr Why not" we went with him to Angkor was a very good experience. We start early in the morning and he tell us everything about the history and what instructions follow up to see everything and he included the water for all day. He drove very safety and his english is very good. Totally recommended.
Date of stay: December 2015
Room Tip: good price, good location
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $41
  • Expedia.com
    $53
0.2 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Agoda.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $122
0.5 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$91
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $66
  • Hotels.com
    $139
0.2 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$58
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Hotels.com
    $57
0.6 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Vio.com
    $46
  • Hotels.com
    $57
0.4 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$123
  • Expedia.com
    $137
  • Trip.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $137
0.5 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$35
  • Expedia.com
    $39
  • Vio.com
    $27
  • Agoda.com
    $28
0.8 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$23
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $33
  • Agoda.com
    $20
  • Priceline
    $28
2.4 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$9
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $69
  • eDreams
    $61
  • Priceline
    $69
1.1 miles from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
113
35
11
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
35
11
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Our room was kinda damp with water leaking from inside the wall. There is no TV or fridge unlike stated and shower is just above the toilet. I guess the room is okay for the money you are paying. The worst thing about our stay was the owner who convinced us to take the temple tour with him. Its more pricey (20usd) but he seemed to know a lot about it. We were up at 4:40 when we were supposed to leave but saw the guy sleeping on the floor. Soon there came a tuktuk driver who barely spoke english. He managed to explane us that the owner got so drunk last night he couldn't go with us and we were supposed to go with the other guy. I think this was a really crappy thing to do and we didn't want to pay 20usd to some random guy who we didn't even understand. Fortunately we ended up catching a cheaper tuktuk on the way with a nice driver. The best thing about this hostel were the kittens.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank ka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Don't know where all these good reviews come from.small room shower is a joke worst hotel.if you can call it that. We have been travelling for four weeks through Asia and this has to be the worst accommodation up to today. Had I not payed up front we would have walked.no TV told that the government are at odds with all the hotel's in this area. Bullocks.he is handing in the lease in ten weeks to go back tuk tuk driving. Got a trip with him tomorrow. Will keep you posted on how that goes.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

The 2 of us stayed in a twin room would was huge! It was a fantastic size and the aircon was good.
The bathroom was a little tiny and the shower holder was broken but thats not too much of a problem. We also struggled with the wifi in our room it was very poor! We had to sit out on the stairs for it to work.
The owners are lovely people and are very helpful and welcoming.
We did the sunset quad bike tour there which was fantastic!
I would definitely recommend staying here, cheap and great! :)

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank iCazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

We were 4 girls, staid in a confortable and clean room. This hostel is an excellent value. The owner speaks a very good English and he is very helpful. He came with us to Angkor's Temples and he was a really good guide.
Definitely I would recommend this hostel, for the kindness of the owner, the rooms and the good atmosphere there.
The hostel is very close to the night market and the pub street, but it's a quiet and peaceful place.

If we get back to Siem Reap, for sure we'll come back to this hostel !

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay at Angkor Wonder Hotel for 3 nights and ended up extending our visit to 5 nights because of the wonderful hospitality of Mr Why Not and his family and the exceptional standard of the rooms on offer. In spite of us only booking a fan room, upon arrival Mr Why Not upgraded us to an AC room for no extra cost which we were incredibly grateful for.

We also booked a two day tour of Angkor Wat through the hotel and Mr Why Not served as our tuk tuk driver and guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable, funny and a very safe driver so we were delighted that we opted to go with him. From what we saw in Siem Reap and some of the standards of English that the average guide has (Mr Why Not has fantastic English) we got a great deal- really good value for money. He also went out of his way to ensure we didn't miss anything that we wanted to see and even threw in as an extra, a visit to the "local pub street" which was one of the most fast paced experiences of my life. Definitely one not to be missed and other tour guides don't go there.

All in all Angkor Wonder Hotel was fantastic. Clean rooms, 7 min walk to Pub Street, super close to convenience stores. 5 out of 5 stars for this accommodation and 10+ stars for Mr Why Not who made our whole stay in Siem Reap so so enjoyable :)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank siobhanmorrissey2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews