We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add my voice to chorus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort
Ranked #43 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee On Delaware
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Add my voice to chorus”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

First class resort in all ways. And if you suspect you may not want to spend all your days trudging around the ruins of temples in Angkor Wat, it is nice to know you can come back here, do some swimming in the giant pool, sunning on a lounge: sip a beer and get away from archeology as well as the bustle of traffic on N6 going towards Siem Reap. In other words, this is a great place to do all the things you should do on a vacation. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Nice to be poolside, but remember there is probably a band at the pool from about 6-10:30 so not so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    106
    44
    12
    16
See reviews for
89
119
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kandah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed there during Christmas 2013, and the place was flawless! The rooms were spacious, clean, and our housekeeping crew visited twice a day; in the evening to turn down the bed and lay our robes out for us. We had a problem with our shower not working properly and it was fixed immediately. There is a big salt-water pool with lots of shallow areas if you have kids, and the poolside bar kept my glass full.
The amazing buffet and party they laid out for Christmas Eve was incredible; with an open bar and lie entertainment, as well as a few contests to keep everyone involved.
I truly felt pampered. Being treated like a VIP for $80 (U.S.) a night is always a good thing.
I plan on returning to Cambodia and I won't stay anywhere else except here.

Room Tip: At least 50% of the rooms are pool-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fyrman889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent hotel with very good services and accomodation!
The One & Only in Siem Reap on hospitality services!
Room are well maintained, clean and good polite staff!
Swimming pool are very good, big and maintained daily...
Good services in Restaurant...

Room Tip: Fortement recommander cette hotel à Siem Reap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneW0rld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My first time in Angkor, we spend one week at the Hotel we enjoyed from perfect environment.
excellent food, excellent service, the staff were extremely helpful in arranging all the attraction for us,

just a great place to start or finish a vacation.

And big thanks to Anna Yuki from the hotel crew who made our vacation perfect!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenAmram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When my husband and I arrived here in Siem Reap with our three kids,5,3 and 1,we had spent our first night at our already booked hotel which we found disappointing,so the next day after a bit of research-Trip Advisor of course-we were able to book into The Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort!It actually cost less than our first hotel and ticked way more boxes!The swimming pool is amazing for the kids,has two sectioned off areas where they can stand up and play even for our 18month old!We had a pool side villa,so during nap time,mummy and daddy can have a mojito on the balcony!
Service,food,facilities and cleanliness I give ten out of ten!
For us with our young family,the most important was a good swimming pool and I would definately recommended here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Platty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose to spend Christmas at this resort . The General Manager and Resident Manager together with all the staff extended every courtesy and hospitality to make our Christmas the most spectacular occasion we have ever experienced.
The Christmas Eve Gala celebrations left us totally speechless.
The villas were exceptionally clean and comfortable, with every facility available at our fingertips.
Breakfast buffet was professionally presented and the staff at hand to meet any guests needs.
We would not hesitate to return to our next visit and warmly recommend it to all our friends
Ann & Nizam Bitar

Room Tip: Villa with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibisphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a very big and nice room in the main building of the hotel. The bathroom was as big as we never saw before.....Staff (reception, guest relation officer, waiters in the restaurant) were extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed massages in the Spa and were very happy about them. The most exciting was the big covered outdoor restaurant, situated in beautiful nature (junglelike with lot of green, water and flowers). Just marvellous! Even the tuktuk drivers near the hotels were kind and reliable. If we go back to Siem Reap, we will chose this resort again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kispianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Sokhalay Angkor Residence and Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
#294 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#70 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#213 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#75 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort

Property: Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort
Address: National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort offers an ultimate relaxation and rejuvenation experience. With its key location, guests can conveniently access to the city's must-see destinations. Siem Reap Airport, the Pub Street and the famous UNESCO site Angkor Wat can be reached within short drive. At Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, all rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with standard amenities. Experience the resort's spa and fitness center where guests are able to relax and enjoy the landscape of tropical atmosphere. To ensure that guests are having a pleasant time during the stay, the resort also offers recreational facilities such as swimming pool, library, including day trip. Guests can opt for other leisure activities such as jogging. Offering comfortable stay with top-class facilities, Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort is a perfect venue to spend the unforgettable stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokhalay Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokhalay Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing