We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great rooms and facilities! highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort
Ranked #41 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great rooms and facilities! highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This resort is great to stay in, not too far from the city centre. It is great to come back and relax in your spacious room or by the awesome pool after a long day out in hot and humid cambodia. Service is excellent in this villa, they drive you round in golf buggies just so you wouldn't have to walk! everybody here is very warm and friendly. breakfast daily was incredible. Room service was amazing too. great standard of food i have ever seen. bar by the pool is so great. service right at your feet. I really have nothing to complain, except for one thing - when they don't understand you, things can get mixed up or misunderstood. Applies for anywhere in cambodia. you really do have to make yourself very clear.

All in all, amazing resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    106
    44
    12
    15
See reviews for
88
116
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent spot to stay and visit Angkor Wat. Went during the start of the rainy season, therefore there were not many tourists staying at the resort, but the service was fantastic! Felt like we had our own mini entourage to make sure we had a great time. Booked our tours with English speaking guides, told us where to go in the town for the traditional apsara dancing and buffet, locations to eat at down pub street, where to buy souvenirs at the night markets.

The rooms were spacious and faced the pool (you will need to ask for the rooms facing the pool during the peak season).

The spa packages were value for money, especially if you are staying at the resort. A 2 hr package (body wrap and massage) cost only $55 US. Great sauna and gym facilities.

The tuk tuk is a great way to get around and costs about $5 US from the resort to town, but you can keep the tuk tuk for the whole day for about $15 US to take you around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonaliWij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sona,

It is a pleasure to receive your great feedback and we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time the Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort had served as a beautiful oasis complementing what must had been an amazing exploration of the world-renowned temples of Angkor. We look forward to serving you again on your next journey to this beautiful country.

Best Regards,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Brilliant hotel/ villa. Location 10 mins from main eating and bar area in Siem Reap but very easily accessible by tuk tuk or taxi.
We stayed in pool access villa which was very large. Bed wonderful, amenities great. Only ate at restaurant for breakfast, good food and selection. The best part of this hotel were the staff who were exceptional, extremely accommodating and helpful, service was the best that I have experienced in a long time.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on pool access villa, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnaw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Zenny,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and inspiring comments. It is indeed with our pleasure to receive your compliments and all the thing, to know that you appreciate the splendid wooden villa including the service and the gastronomic offerings at the Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort and you had stayed in one of our top accommodations, I hope that you had taken with you lasting memories of our villa and in general of Siem Reap. We are looking forward to welcome again to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Location accessible to all the key spots (5min drive from airport, 10mins drive to Angkor Wat, 10mins by tuktuk to Pub Street). Staff at hotel were extremely friendly and made sure we were given full and complete attention, and best of all, they speak perfect english. Swimming pool was clean and quiet, there was never more than 5 ppl at a time - very spacious considering the pool's huge!

In short, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deadwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Deadwhite,

Thank you very much for your very inspiring compliments. It is such a pleasure to know that you appreciate our ways of making your stay comfortable and special, and that we have achieved our goal of providing you a memorable time at the Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort. Please be assured that I will share your comments to the whole of my team. We look forward to having you back here in our resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March for five days and found it to be a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The pool was most enjoyable after touring the surrounding sites. The staff were exceptional, in particular, Sorsopheap, not sure about the spelling, but a terrific young man who made sure our stay was comfortable. We would recommend this as your place to stay in Siem Reap. We recommend the rooms that are facing the inner courtyard and pool although the room we looked at first in the front of the hotel was a good size and bright. We liked having the balcony to step outside from our room - the room was nicely appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and very much appreciated with your value times. We are very happy with your experiences and comfort, tranquility at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort. We are looking forward to serve you again at our lovely place, also we promise that we will try our best give you the best service and make you feel as your home.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Efficient service and staff speak good English. Great location too. Only 4 km from airport and 6km from Angkor Wat. The distance from old market and pub strret are only stone throw away. The shuttle service to Angkor Wat was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Workantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Workantics,

It is a pleasure to know that the Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort served as a venue for you for enriching camaraderie. I hope you had enjoyed the traditional Khmer village of the resort and had a memorable stay and visit to Siem Reap. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for four nights prior to going to Phnom Phen. Beautiful hotel with beautiful staff. Very friendly and helpful. Always greeted with a smile. Villa room with garden view was spacious and very nicely furnished. Two minute walk to a splendid pool.The dining area was very close by too just a short distance away by the swimming pool. The food was excellent and a great variety from local dishes to traditional English breakfast of bacon and eggs. Mini carts were very useful getting to the reception area of the hotel and were with you in a couple of minutes from calling reception. Would certainly go back to this hotel if I was visiting Cambodia again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stitches1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokhalay, Deputy General Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Stitches,

Thank you very much for your very inspiring compliments. It is such a pleasure to know that you appreciate our ways of making your stay comfortable and special, and that we have achieved our goal of providing you a memorable time at the Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort. Please be assured that I will share your comments to the whole of my team. We look forward to having you back here in our resort.

Best Regards,

Richard Vinda
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Sokhalay Angkor Residence and Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
#287 of 337 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#63 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#204 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#66 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort

Property: Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort
Address: National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort offers an ultimate relaxation and rejuvenation experience. With its key location, guests can conveniently access to the city's must-see destinations. Siem Reap Airport, the Pub Street and the famous UNESCO site Angkor Wat can be reached within short drive. At Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, all rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with standard amenities. Experience the resort's spa and fitness center where guests are able to relax and enjoy the landscape of tropical atmosphere. To ensure that guests are having a pleasant time during the stay, the resort also offers recreational facilities such as swimming pool, library, including day trip. Guests can opt for other leisure activities such as jogging. Offering comfortable stay with top-class facilities, Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort is a perfect venue to spend the unforgettable stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokhalay Angkor Resort And Spa
Sokhalay Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing