We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were there for 3 days and 2 nights Feb 10 to 12. Accommodation is amazing for the price, we stayed in one of the villas. Hotel surroundings were very clean, there was a golf kart to take us to our villa but we sometimes opted to walk, garden was beautiful and very quiet. We realised the villas were named after some cities in Cambodia and it was interesting to try and find them on the map. The rooms very clean with a balcony and the pool is beautiful. We made use of it in one evening and wanted to go again the next morning before we left but it was being cleaned, 6am is cleaning time.

We had buffet breakfast in the mornings, a decent variety of foods from fruits and cereal to omelettes and a noodle station with a chef.

Most staff speak english well and all are very attentive and polite, we would stay again if we had the opportunity.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the property, very peaceful and quiet and only a phone call away for the ka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 386 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

We been in Siem Reap for vacation, we looked for a hotel that offered us relaxation and calm after a days of Angkowat tour. That's means swiming pool, spa and massage. Ours guides offer us this new hotel, Sokhalay hotel resort, the name doesn't tell nothing but very bieautiful, the garden, the decors and the sevices with the smiles. We took the village room, wow amazed by the space in room, the decors is magnificent, the view on the swimming pool is great. The price we paid is not important, it's only 2 magically night in Angkor Wat Land...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angrymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank You K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank 1112hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, e-Commerce Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank m-a-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, e-Commerce Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choimichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, e-Commerce Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ご家族ならバンガローが良いでしょうが、通常の部屋でも文句なく綺麗です
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, e-Commerce Manager at Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Sokhalay Angkor Residence and Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
#310 of 384 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#77 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#137 of 384 in Siem Reap
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road No. 6 | Khum Sror Nge, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $54 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort offers an ultimate relaxation and rejuvenation experience. With its key location, guests can conveniently access to the city's must-see destinations. Siem Reap Airport, the Pub Street and the famous UNESCO site Angkor Wat can be reached within short drive. At Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort, all rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with standard amenities. Experience the resort's spa and fitness center where guests are able to relax and enjoy the landscape of tropical atmosphere. To ensure that guests are having a pleasant time during the stay, the resort also offers recreational facilities such as swimming pool, library, including day trip. Guests can opt for other leisure activities such as jogging. Offering comfortable stay with top-class facilities, Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort is a perfect venue to spend the unforgettable stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sokhalay Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokhalay Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokhalay Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing