We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Prohm Roth Inn
Nearby Hotels
$45
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
35
18
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
18
10
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Dont usually write reviews but this place deserves a great one!
Cant rate it enough, we walked up and were fortunate to get a room! Syaed an extra night as it was so good and enjoyed a lazy afternoon reading on the balcony.
Friendly guys that run it, cant do enough for you. And such good value!
Stay, you will enjoy it!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear guests,

We greatly appreciate you in taking time to drop us some great lines of encouraging words. We really hoped that your time spent here in Siem Reap with us was memorable and enjoyable one. We thank you and those who happily support our family run business and hope that they also had a good & enjoyable time with us. We look forward to serving many more to come. And all owe so much to our previous guests and friends for recommending us to other travelers. We do survive these days due to everyone's kindness, support, love and care! Big band of brothers, sister, cousins, uncles and I would like to wish you two with greater happiness, success and more power to come!
Yours, Meang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

So good we stayed with Prohm Roth twice! The prices are great - Trip Advisor has the wrong price - single rooms start at $7.00 per night, doubles at $13.00 per night with a good fan - and breakfast included!!! If you want aircon, its just a bit more, and if you have mates - they have triple rooms too.
We first came in 2010, planned to stay in Siem Reap for three days. However Mr Meang and the Prohm Roth family - whose other guest house is near pub street -were so welcoming and helpful - we ended up staying for 10 days!
So when we decided to come back in 2012, we called up, and they made room for us at their new B+B The Prohm Roth Inn.
Here we found the chilled out vibe of Wat Bo village, and a whole new part of the city. The manager and staff were so brilliant, picking us up from the airport, and giving us a really clean, modern and comfy room. The location of the guesthouse is great because you can still get to pub street, but you are nearer the local community and the small temples and pagodas by the river.
The breakfast is delicious, my favourite is cheese omlette with fresh local baked baguettes, and Cambodian coffee, which is included in the price of the room.
We began in a room with aircon, but they kindly let us downgrade to fan as we wanted to stay for longer and needed to save a bit of cash. We ended up staying for nearly three weeks - so they gave us a great rate on the room. Some people stay for longer - its like home!
Luckily the b+b is in a shady location, so its nice and cool throughout the rooms and in the chilled out courtyard. At the moment all their flowers are out, they smell amazing and the plants are all so beautiful!
The best thing is the staff, they treated us like family, and nothing was too much trouble. All our temple tours were amazing - their tuk tuk drivers are knowledgable, and with great English skills, they told us all we needed to know and more. We highly recommend both their guesthouses

Room Tip: Although the view is not so good, I think the rooms at the back of the hotel are best. Luckily, each floor has a large balcony with soft seats overlooking the garden courtyard below out front.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We booked with this guesthouse because some friends recommended it as they had an excellent stay there. Booking was very easy via email, they also picked us up from the bus drop-off in thier own Tuk-Tuk. This was a great start after a long journey as we could ignore the throng of other Tuk-Tuk drivers who jumped at us as soon as we stepped off the bus.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, also they ahd a great sense of humour! While checkin in they tols us we could use thier Tuk-Tuk for free lifts in and out of town every eveing for free if we wanted. We had free internet (pc and wifi) and a great breakfast every morning.

We used several of the Inn's services, such as laundry and tours. The laundry was cheap and completed to a high standard. We used the Tuk-Tuk tours as a way to get to the furthest out temples too, it was only $25 for a whole day, this proved to be excellent value.

We found Siem Reap to be our favourite place in SE Asia (after visiting Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and finally Cambodia). This was partly due to the staff at the Prohm Roth Inn. The brothers who run it have another guest house closer to town called the Prohm Roth Guesthouse. We had little experience of this place but would assume it is as good as the Inn.

All in all it was a great recommendation for ourselves and we think it was worth passing the recommendation on.

Excellent!

Room Tip: We heard no complaints about the different rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear guests,
Warmest greetings from The Prohm Roth Team. Happy Khmer New Year to you and all! On behalf of my bunch of boys (brothers, cousins and uncles), I would like to again express our sincerest gratitude to you and others for patronizing our family run guesthouse & inn. Your every word counts, and such positive/affirmative words counted as great force & source of encouragement for everyone here. You're the main reason of our existence! We do hope that other people will get to enjoy Siem Reap and pleased to stay at our inn also.
And we are hoping TripAdvisor will correct the wrong average room rates for us. It should be from $7 to $25, NOT $24 - $30 like shown on the list of accommodation in Siem Reap. Thank you so much for taking time to write your comment for our inn!
Best wishes from Siem Reap, Meang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

An absolutely fantastic stay in Siem Reap. This inn is run by a family of brothers (along with another inn closer to the centre of town) and all are very friendly, helpful and interested in their guests. We hired bikes in order to get around, and get to Angkok Wat, yet you can get a free transfer from one inn to the other by tuktuk (simply walk to the other inn and ask for a lift). Breakfast was good, served in the open lounge area at the front of the building. We awoke early to cycle to Angkor Wat and 'woke' the younger brother who was sleeping in a hammock in the lounge, in order to unlock the gate - not a problem though!

Room Tip: Hire a bike to get around town
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waipounamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Dear guests,
We're so grateful for you kindest words after your stay at our family guesthouse. We really hope that everyone got to enjoy their time in Siem Reap with us, got the real local flavor! I have younger brothers, cousins and uncles helping me run our Prohm Roth Guesthouse and The Prohm Roth Inn. We are all young and gentle. We are so inspired by your precious presence and generous support. And we'd like to wish everyone who've stayed with us will be always safe and stay strong! Much love & regards,
Prohm Roth family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights after first spending 2 nights at Garden Villiage (cheaper more backpackery option).

The hotel was perfect. The manager is always smiling and willing to help. My room was huge, spotlessly clean, and a hot shower which is a treat in Cambodia. At $7/night it was exceptional value (though it is not too hard to find a guesthouse for $5-6 this was better than the 5 that I checked out).

Some people will not like the location, as it about 2km from pub st. But this is only $1 in a tuk tuk (always parked in front of the street) and personally I think pub st is pretty crap anyway... the location is hardly the middle of nowhere, as there are 5-6 guesthouses on the smae st (each with a bar/restaurant) and also, make sure you check out the pool on the end of the st (20m from Prom Roth) they only charge $3 entry, but it is beautiful and you can stay as long as you like.... perfect option for a day off from the temples! And trust me, 3 days straight under tha baking sun is too much!

I am very tough to please... but I absolutely loved this place. (Even if I am very lukewarm on both Siem Riep and Angkor Wat!)

Room Tip: I would stay on the top level for better sleep, all rooms looked very quiet to me, as there is no traffic on the street (dead end)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Dear guests,
We really value your feedback and words of recommendation. We do hope that those who had stayed with us would get some good experiences similar to yours also. It's a matter of family affair. So i am very happy that my uncles, brother and cousins stationed at our INN were able to serve everyone well despite of their limited English skill. I am so proud of them and we all would like to invite other travelers to come and stay with us. Support family-run businesses is helping local economy. You know that the money doesn't fly out of the country.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews