We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop for ice-cream!”
Review of Angkor Wat Cafe

Angkor Wat Cafe
Ranked #264 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Owned by The Blue Pumpkin, Cambodia
Spanish in the UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stop for ice-cream!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This cafe-sourvenir shop is right accross Angkor Wat. I thought it would be more crowded, but everytime I have been there, there's been a free table for my party. The sourvenirs are great, but pricey, the food is good, but if you want something to get by you might do better in a local stall outside. What this place is good for, is the ice-cream! It's the same as the Blue Pumpkin, and absolutely delicious after spending a few hours climbing around the temples!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpanishinUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    59
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was a little apprehensive about this cafe but I was totally wrong,, I was served with 2 mins of being sat down, my drinks were brought straight away and the food I ordered was on the table within 10 mins,,, the food was piping hot and tasted wonderful,,,, if I ever come back to Siem reap I will be sure to come back to this cafe,,,, was also very good value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was a relief to have our lunch in this place. Nice to browse in the sopping section while waiting for your food to arrive. Got our order made veg without 'fish sauce'. Good food and atmosphere at reasonable cost. Wish I had shopped there - couldn't find the visiting card cases any other place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeartinNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
176 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive because of locationand air-conditioning”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Because air-conditioned restaurants are not common in Siem Reap this cafe might have it's competitiveness in the fact that it is located just at the main gate of Angkor Wat and the air-caondition. The food itself is good to average but over-prized. But the location and the air-con make it a choice after a hard day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rest here”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The cafe is just across the street from the Angkor Wat. Good food and drinks. Hip and cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VNV_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing