We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service, and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Angkor Villa
Ranked #123 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Kimberley
2 reviews
“Great value, great service, and well situated”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was my second visit to Siem Reap and I chose to try a smaller hotel - and this was a winner. As I was travelling alone, I was probably a bit swayed by the fact that it was run by Australians. The two owners were both charming and could not have been more helpful - as were all their staff. The rooms were also a winner - and beautifully clean. I would definitely go back - and feel comfortable to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwarnerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
75
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This guesthouse is a gem. I have stayed in hotels in Siem Reap before, so I am familiar with accommodations in the area in the same price range. I tend to shy away from the big hotels, because they are so impersonal. The Mayfair was perfect. The rooms are large and clean. The gardens are beautiful, making breakfast in the morning delightful. It is a great value for this area. The Australian owners are friendly, organized and helpful. They can arrange tours, a massage, or a dinner reservation. The location is is away from the bustle of downtown, but within walking distance or a short ride in a tuk tuk. It is near to the museum and a short ride to Angkor Wat. I highly recommend the Mayfair for your next trip to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Besides beautiful rooms, that are tastefully decorated with all the amenities, the two Australian gentlemen, who own this hotel are the greatest. Geoff and Murray will cater to your every need without hesitation and with the most friendly and kind manner. They are a delight.
I am a midpriced traveler ,so this property is perfect for my travel budget. I feel like I am staying at a hotel that is much more expensive because of the quality that is everywhere.

No stone is unturned. The rooms, gardens, complimentary breakfast, and restaurant onsite (for which they give you a $5 off voucher )are all excellent. The goal of the Mayfair must be hospitality because it shows. It is like you are staying in Geoff and Murray's home.

When I return again to Siem Reap , I will always stay at the Mayfair. It is super!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Email Geoff or Murray in advance of your reservation to inquire about rooms available and which woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

On our recent vist to Siem Reap we found the Mayfair Angkor Villa Hotel, what a fantastic place to stay. It is run by two Australians so you automatically know it is going to be a friendly place. We were very impress by how clean this hotel was, and how friendly the staff were. Nothing was to much trouble and we felt like this was a home away from home. The rooms are large and we had a king size bed. The owners gave us a lot of usefull information and went out of there way to arrange a wonderful tour of the Temples for us. We found it very plesant to sit in the gardens and have a drink at the end. The Mayfair was a wonderful experience and I would definately have no problem in recommending it to anybody. Happy Holidays love Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Go for a King size bed and try a cold beer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at the Mayfair Angkor for a night when we arrived prematurely in Siem Reap before moving to the hotel we had planned to stay in. It is in a really lovely house set back from the noise and bustle of North River Road just outside the main town, but very easily accessible. The hotel has only been open a short while and everything is still sparkling and new. The welcome was outstanding: cold drink and an icy towel from the front desk staff and a warm welcome from one of the Australian owners. The hotel room itself was comfortable and very well equipped. Breakfast was set outside in the garden and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The fresh mango juice was memorable. We’d be more than happy to find ourselves here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bar2far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were looked after at a personal level by the westerner owner..stayed 7 nights.
The room was spacious with high ceilings and all modcons. The villa was well built with plenty of solid wood and quality fittings. A pleasure to climb the solid wooden staircase particularly in bare feet..
Located close to the river and has a real Cambodian atmosphere rather than "tourist". Need transport to get to the tourist centre........ if you really want to. Easily done. Personally I am not into 5* hotels/resorts.
Really enjoyed breakfast in the garden

Room Tip: Best room 2nd floor front. We didn't have that but no matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed at this little patch of serenity in July. Have been to Siem Reap several times but wanted a different experience, the Mayfair really delivered. It set in beautiful, established gardens, which are lovely to relax in and the lobby is beautifully appointed. It only has a seven rooms, we stayed in the delux room, the most expensive on offer but still a bargain. It was beautiful with a balcony and views. The owners and staff are super helpful, organising everything from tours to in house massages. The location is great, removed from the bustle but still close enough to Pub Street. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkEmma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#219 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#113 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#13 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#64 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Angkor Villa

Property: Mayfair Angkor Villa
Address: | #068, Group 03, Treang Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayfair Angkor Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfair Angkor Villa is a newest accommodation, Australian owned and run. All rooms luxurious appointed with a/c, en suite with shower and bath up, quality new linen, mini bar, room safe, plasma TV, free hi speed WiFi internet to every room. All rate are including free pick up, USD 5.00 dinner voucher for our restaurant, full breakfast. ROOMS: All our rooms are large view to tropical garden and finished with a Khmer accent to the decor, polished wood floors add a luxurious touch, creating a great ambiance, every room has its own air-condition, room safe, en-suite with shower and bathtub, 34 inch plasma televisions with 80 channels, fully stocked bar fridge, opening windows, all amenities, and only good quality new cotton linen is used. Our standard of cleanliness is never compromised; trained cleaning staff ensures your host’s standard of cleanliness is met. Free WIFI high speed internet to every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mayfair Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing