We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Staff, Facility and Tuk Tuk Driver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Staff, Facility and Tuk Tuk Driver”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our favorite place we stayed at during our 2 week trip to SE Asia. The entire staff is so sweet and welcoming and met all of our needs. A small, yet charming place, that we highly recommend. A much better choice than staying at some stuffy high rise hotel and at a great price.

Yes, it's not walking distance to town, but they do drop-off, pick-up, and will reimburse you if you for a tuk-tuk if you decide to stay out the wee hours of the night (they can't make their tuk tuk wait for you all night).

Manil was our tuk tuk driver during our entire stay, spoke English well, and had very sound advice during each of our temple visits, as well as ice cold waters and wet naps during the right times. He was also very flexible- we made plans very late each night, yet he was still able to accommodate our schedule.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and included fresh pastries, fruit, and your choice of an Asian or Western style breakfast in addition to freshly squeezed juices and great coffee. The hotel provided breakfast boxes for the mornings we left really early, including our flight out of Siem Reap.

The traditional Khmer massage services onsite were great, we got them twice.

If we ever make it out to Siem Reap again, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScienceFriction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    146
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
143
407
69
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

During a visit to Ankor I spent 3 nights in that hotel. It was a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and took care of everything you need.

The rooms are spacy, clean and the bathrooms is very very nice. Also you have no problem with hot water or the toilets.

The restaurant is a bit pricy and you don`t really get local food, but its worth its price anyway.

Also the Spa is great, the offer different massages for very good conditions.

Only downside of the hotel is, that you are a bit far away from th city center, so no chance to walk there, or at least I would not recommend it. But even that is no problem, as they offer a FREE shuttle TukTuk service, 24/7. And even better, when you use there service to get to the center, the will give you a phone which you can use to call the hotel for free and ask for a pickup. We never waited longer then 5 minutes till someone picked us up, even in the middle of the nigth.

Furthermore you can book tours in the hotel, I really would recommend taking a guided Moto tour if you are up for a real adventure!

Al in all, best value for my money during all of my trip (around 30$ for a room per night, breakfast included).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A wonderful oasis to return to after a day of temples. 5 mins tuk tuk from the bustling centre of Siem Reap, tuk tuks provided complimentary by the hotel. Spacious, tasteful and simple rooms, excellent service. Very good food in the hotel restaurant if you don't want to go into town. Lovely pool space for relaxing. Highly recommended, you won't get better quality for this price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is removed from the more touristy spots of the city, which we enjoyed. However, we missed being able to walk to nearby restaurants. The setting is serene with rooms surrounding a nice sized clean pool with lots of greenery. The rooms are ok. They are spacious, but a bit stark. The restaurant serves decent food, but we preferred to use the tuk tuks to find dinner in town, which the staff makes so easy. Staff is very helpful and eager to offer assistance. They organized our tours and airport transfers, which were both great and well priced. We recommend this hotel for its quiet location and pool area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossostheim, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a paradise after the tour through the temples. The rooms are huge and very clean. Big bathroom with bath tub and shower. Nice restaurant, good food, good breakfast, relaxing atmosphere! We enjoyed staining there really much and also the massages at their SPA. Also they have a nice swimming pool area!
Also pick up from/to the airport went very well. They picked us up with a tuck tuck which was really nice. We booked the same driver for our tour through the temples which is a good thing so you don't have to walk in between. The walking is still enough believe me!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebra1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Moon Boutique was an absolute pleasure to stay in from start to finish. The staff were all extremely attentive and helpful, the free breakfast was great, the pool was wonderful after a long, hot day touring Angkor Wat, and the free tuk tuk rides to and from town made our stay easy and carefree. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed there during our honeymoon. The hotel is very cozy, with not many rooms. It is very clean, and the rooms are spatious and very comfortable. There is no TV in the rooms, which we really appreciated during our stay. There is air conditioning, a nice large bathroom and drinking water is provided for free. It is perhaps a little far from the city centre, but that is not a problem because the staff can take you to any place and back for free in a tuk-tuk. The breakfast is really good, and they can even prepare a breakfast box if you plan to visit the Angkor site very early in the morning. We also had lunch and dinner in the Moon Boutique and I have to say that the food is also very good. After a day walking around the temples, it is great to sit by the swimming pool and drink a cambodian beer! By the way, there is a very decent spa. We stayed there for 3 nights and we had one massage per day! We liked it so much that we had to repeat.

So as you see, my opinion of the Moon Boutique is very positive. What else can I say about this place? Last but not least, I should mention the staff. Every single member of the staff was very nice, polite, kind and funny. I can't name them all, but we remember Pisey, who attended us at the reception and helped us with everything we needed, and in addition she made us laugh a lot with her jokes!

We had a real good time at the Moon Boutique. I hope we can go back some time. It is an excellent choice for your trip to Siem Reap. And, in addition, it is not too expensive!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlolailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#57 of 344 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#44 of 344 in Siem Reap
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 344 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#43 of 344 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing