We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place of entire SEA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #16 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place of entire SEA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I was backpacking to SEA last 3 week and Siem Riep was my first stop.

Througout the journey to SEA, this is the best place i've stayed!

From the pick up service at the airport by Mr Sola till the check out process, everything is smooth. Very friendly and warm staff at the reception desk, restaurant and at the tuk-tuk service.

As i was travelling alone, the staff tried their best to have a small chat with me and shared some experiances. For me that was the highlight of my stay at the place and their english is not so bad at all!

The room is spacious, nice bed , quiet aircond and clean toilet. They have pool nearby the restaurant if you feel to get tan-tastic and tuk -tuk services if you want to get to the town or the temples like i was. The bicycle services is free and once you get back to the hotel after sweat yourself, dont afraid the staff will greet you with cold-nice smell hankerchief to cool you down.

So much to say for such great place. Just come and try the best place to stay in Siem Riep! Thank you Motherhome Inn!

Btw, you cant smoke in the room but they provide the smoking area at the end of corridor on every level.Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    149
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
277
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We (group of 6) stayed at this place for 3 nights in June. And what a great and warm experience we had! The Inn is not centrally located but not far at all from the busy places, just off the main road with great atmosphere. The hotel staffs are very friendly and well trained with sincere services. Every time entering the lobby from outside, we were greet with a cold lemon-grass drink serving in a silver cup plus a flower-favored cool towel. We were treated nicely by all staffs with real Khmer smiles, especially Mr Sophat showed his patience and willingness to help even when our group being a bit mean in selecting rooms. He even went extra to spend his off hours to show us around the local food places and drinks. The rooms, the swimming tool, the massage, the restaurant, the buffet and services are all rated from semi-excellent to excellent, really. Even when we had to move to a nice 4-star hotel on the following 3 nights due to airline ticket bundles, nothing the starred hotel can top the MotherHome Inn except maybe the breakfast. Our driver Titan is such a nice man taking us from greeting at the airport and dropping off for the entire 7-day trip, no matter early in the morning or late in evening. He is very patient to our ever changing ideas and schedules of where to go. Good English communication, good help for local fruit and meals and village visits, good recommendations for places to visit based on time of day and weather, and best yet, his attitude, hospitality, and smiles are GREAT, Stories of the temples and the ancient histories (and recent ones) by Titan really helped our visits to the temples and ruins to be much more interesting and meaningful.
It was also very helpful that the hotel gives price information on all costs of services and transportation. The only drawback we had was the noise from a happy occasion of the neighbor's wedding which started before sunrise (5am) with very loud speakers, two mornings and one up to midnight. However, the hotel did have an apologizing notice in every room before hand. All and all, the Inn is a great place for making our trip in Siem Reap a memorable one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milpitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I lived in MotherHome Inn for 4 days in June with my mom and grand mother. Our room is located on the first floor, a little bit crowded as we fit in 3 beds, but that didn't affect our overall impression about the hotel. Every time we came back to hotel after an exhausted tour in Angkor, we were welcomed by smiling staff with a cooling towel. The room was always clean, bright, and cool. The staff at reception were very helpful: they arranged a three-day tour, tuk tuk and bus ticket to Phnom Penh for us. My grandma described that we had a five-star experience. The only set back was that there was a wedding being held next door on our first night. So we were suffering from noise (actually singing by beautiful voices) until 11 pm that night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had originally booked to stay at motherhome guesthouse but only after our tuk-tuk driver drove us to the affliated motherhome inn did we know from the receptionist that they had transferred us to stay at motherhome inn instead as the guesthouse was undergoing renovation. Fortunately motherhome inn had pretty good service but i thought it would have been more appropriate if we were informed beforehand.

Nonetheless the 5 days spent at motherhome inn was overall a good experience! Everytime we returned to the inn after a hot day out, a staff would hand out a cold towel to us at the lobby to beat the heat. On occasions where we would call for room service, staff were efficient and quick.

Complimentary buffet breakfast every morning was awesome as well. The waiters were quick to serve and food was delicious!

Only downside was there was renovation going on beside the inn from 6am-6pm so it could get annoying.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We had three nights here. The hotel was great, only $29 a night and the staff were always helpful. We were picked up at the airport by a tuk-tuk and warmly greeted at the hotel when we arrived. The breakfasts each morning were good and the pool was a welcome relief after a day out in the heat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jillreading08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Juc, Vic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in January and were not disappointed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the pool was a bonus after a busy day of exploring temples. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the offer of a cold towel each time you returned to the hotel was a lovely touch. The tuk tuk drivers were lovely and charged very reasonable fees. Overall, a great place to stay in a convenient location in Siem Reap. Would return here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcnallyJanJuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great but the service was absolutely exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble...cold towels greeting us everyone we came in from the heat (seriously welcome in Cambodia), arranging trips and answering all our inevitable questions. We stayed with my girlfriend and her parents and all loved it.

The only downside is that they also have a guesthouse and allow guests staying there to use the pool. Given the limited space and modest size pool it can get a little crowded.

The hotel have their own transport including tuk tuks and cars and can organise all manner of trips to the Ankor area. They also arranged our bus from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap all through email before we arrived, at good rates.

Overall, thoroughly recommended.

Ps cracking bar

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing