We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 497 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
audiopink
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

OK if you travel to Cambodia you are used to people being nice to you, but this hotel's staff beats them all. The service is so amazing, the breakfast food is so awesome, the rooms are so spacious, tidy and comfortable, the pool is so nice, that you almost feel embarrassed by thinking how much you are paying for all this.
All in all, one of the best hotels I stayed in, regardless of the price. When you think that I paid 20$ for two people, well, that says it all. I think the standard rate is higher but then again, even at 30$ this place is a steal.
Did I mention for the price you also get free wifi, free internet access and bike rental?
I cannot recommend this place more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audiopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    152
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great hotel for a great price in Siem Reap. It is about a 15 minute walk to pub street and market square which is nice as you will not find yourself in the hustle and bustle of tuk tuk drivers and beggars. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is impeccable. They also arranged our sunrise tour of Angkor Wat. They had a hot breakfast packed and waiting for us at 5am on our way out the door. For a good price and great service, I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at the Motherhome Inn during September 2012 and enjoyed it so much. Comfortable room, Interesting bathroom, great service and excellent buffet breakfast. The staff were absolutely outstanding. Those cold towels at the door after a sweaty day out and about very welcome. Their tuktuk drivers were also very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were fortunate to stay both at the Inn and Guesthouse during our trip around Cambodia (about a week apart from each other) The Motherhome Inn/Guesthouse staff cares about the patrons more than any other hotel staff that I have ever met. This is truly to the credit of the owners/managers.

There are a lot of great things to say about the Inn--and they have been said in other reviews--but after staying in both places I think that the Guesthouse is a better value for money and a better place to stay overall (assuming the it is not still under construction). This is because the Inn is about 50% more expensive than the Guesthouse and you definitely don't get 1.5 times the value:
-The hallways at the Inn echo. This means that when people close their door the sound reverberates throughout the hallway and can be heard inside the other rooms. This isn't really fun at 5am when people wake up to see the temples at sunrise.
-The showers at the Inn are those on-the-wall type that don't really give you a hot shower while the Guesthouse has a hot water boiler.
-The TVs at the Inn were small and didn't have great reception while the ones at the Guesthouse are much larger and have better reception (and better channels like HBO).
-The massage I got was terrible. A girl, who was definitely a teenager, did it so poorly that I was in pain for the rest of the day.
-The power went out every day once in the evening and once around 6am. Sometimes it was only in our room so we just had to call the front desk to get power restored.

-The noticeable plus of the Inn is that it has the swimming pool and bar, but considering that it is usually empty, I don't think this is an amenity that many desire.

Overall, the place is good and that's why it has 4 stars, but it can be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Head, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is so good. I was in Siem Reap in June 2012, and was recommended to stay at the MotherHome Inn. Well it was so good, that when I return to Siem Reap in November, I will be staying there again. Service is tops, great breakfast, and is far away enough from the Pub Street to only pay $1 for a tuk tuk, and close enough to walk for easy exercise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice guesthouse with a nice bar and swimming pool for a great price. The showers are a bit odd in our room but if you can get over that then this place is amazing. The breakfast is really good and they do a great job varying the dishes each morning. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emrys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I just stayed two nights with my husband and what an experience! We typically stay at budget joints, but I can say this place is well worth the bang for your buck. There might be cheaper places to stay in Siem Reap, but for under $30 a night, you get incredibly helpful and friendly service, very clean facilities, access to great Tuk Tuk drivers if you'd like to hired them for Angkor Wat Tours, a truly amazing and free breakfast spread, and a pool! Only thing I would change would be the pillows, they're a little too big and bulky to be comfortable.

We hired one of their drivers, Mr. Small, to take us around Angkor Wat. He was very sweet, polite and helpful during our tour and it was a pleasure to have spent the day with him!

We were a little sad to say goodbye to this place, hands down probably the nicest place we will have the fortune of staying at during our travels throughout Southeast Asia. Book them!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roam_the_gl0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 357 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#15 of 357 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#29 of 497 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 497 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing