We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motherhome Inn, Siem Reap Cambodia”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #14 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Motherhome Inn, Siem Reap Cambodia”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice guesthouse with a nice bar and swimming pool for a great price. The showers are a bit odd in our room but if you can get over that then this place is amazing. The breakfast is really good and they do a great job varying the dishes each morning. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emrys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    152
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I just stayed two nights with my husband and what an experience! We typically stay at budget joints, but I can say this place is well worth the bang for your buck. There might be cheaper places to stay in Siem Reap, but for under $30 a night, you get incredibly helpful and friendly service, very clean facilities, access to great Tuk Tuk drivers if you'd like to hired them for Angkor Wat Tours, a truly amazing and free breakfast spread, and a pool! Only thing I would change would be the pillows, they're a little too big and bulky to be comfortable.

We hired one of their drivers, Mr. Small, to take us around Angkor Wat. He was very sweet, polite and helpful during our tour and it was a pleasure to have spent the day with him!

We were a little sad to say goodbye to this place, hands down probably the nicest place we will have the fortune of staying at during our travels throughout Southeast Asia. Book them!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roam_the_gl0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I strongly recommend you choose the MotherHome Inn. We stay here for 3 days, all staff are very friendly and kindly. They will guide you how to travel in siem reap. Actually you don't need to worry how to contact the tuk-tuk driver and buy the bus ticket to sowewhere. They could help you buy the bus ticket or contact the tuk-tuk driver as your required. I like the breakfast very much and you don't worry you will hungry in lunch :) I think the best price and best service for all the vistior
phany & kaya can speak chinese

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great service great pool great room great Tuk Tuk driver great location great experience - definitely a fantastic place to stay in Siem Reap! Can not say enough positive things about Motherhome Inn. Siem Reap and Angkor Wat exceeded our expectations - the pool and cold towels as you walk in were a fantastic break from the heat after a full day of exploring. About a ten minute walk to the night market and Pub St.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twalks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Cavite, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Indeed, what have been written on most of the reviews here are true. MHI is an excellent choice of stay. The staffs are friendly, the rooms are clean, the brekfast is SUPERB, and the quality of their service is exceptional!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I can't think of anything else they could have done better. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are nice, the swimming pool is clean and breakfast is great. People are very warm and they've exceeded my expectations.

This should be every traveler's first choice. Great value for money! two thumbs up! :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We returned to Motherhome Inn in June/July this year for our Wedding. We brought 2 of our children with us aged 17 and 11. As always the staff were fantastic , the improvements in the bathrooms were well received. Mr Sokha Khong our manager was Amazing. He got everything ready for our Wedding .Costumes, Hair & make up, flowers, cars food & drinks. We had a Khmer ceremony then dressed in our western attire. His beautiful family opened their home and hearts to us. We coud not have had a better day. We stayed about 10 days this trip, and nothing was a problem for the staff....It was a pleasure to stay at our home away from home again. Ohh and a HUGE thank you for my stunning roses......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pink_diamond676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#26 of 354 in Siem Reap
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#28 of 493 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing