We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #16 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is walking distance to Siem Reap but this is only a small part of the advantage of staying here. The rooms are good sized & very clean with complimentary water every day. breakfast was included but the best is the pool. After a day of exploring the temples there is nothing better than having a swim and a chill by the pool. The hotel also has tuk-tuks available for set prices for the temples. The prices are reasonable & the drivers can speak good basic English. Our driver, Chantam, was good fun and very friendly. Tuk-tuks will also take you to pub street for $1. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. They arranged our taxi to the Thai border for $25.

Overall - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baucau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    150
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
280
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

MotherHome Inn was slightly outside the main downtown area, but only a 15 minute walk or $1-$2 tuk-tuk ride away. It cost $27 a night for a two-person room, which included a huge and scrumptious buffet breakfast (we never needed to eat lunch!) and airport pick-up (drop-off was $4). The breakfast options changed slightly every day, and featured both Western and Asian foods. And they even packed us breakfast to go when we went to see the sunrise! We had our own driver for our entire stay and the hotel also had a pool, massage center, room service, and mini-bar. We definitely took advantage of all the amenities! Also, everything was spotless!!
A few small areas where there's room for improvement:
While the staff were certainly trying to be friendly, it came off more as overbearing or awkward to me. No issues though.
It was always really noisy outside the hotel in the evening, either karaoke, dogs barking, or loud chanting.
I wish we had known we were given a personal driver for our whole stay. I had booked another tour one day and felt kind of guilt-tripped by the driver, who kept questioning why I didn't need him.

For photos and more info about my trip, you can check out my blog posts at:
http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/siem-reap-cambodia/
http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/siem-reap-day-4-banteay-srei-landmine-museum-butterfly-center-angkor-balloon/
http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/siem-reap-day-3-beng-mealea/
http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/siem-reap-day-2-tonle-sap-pre-rup/
http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/siem-reap-day-1-angkor-wat-angkor-thom-ta-prohm-apsara-dance-performance/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at the Mother Home Inn (not Mother Home Guest House) for 17 nights due to us working up the road. What a pleasure it was as well. The staff were always very helpful, polite and always smiling. Cold scented face wipes were always given to us every time we walked through their front recption!

Our room was spottless and was cleaned on a dailey basis even though it didn't need to be. Everything worked in the room (flat screen tv, kettle, hot shower). The buffett breakfast was great and you couldn't ask for better service.

The pool was clean with fresh pool towels available. The pool side bar and restarant did quality food and a resonable price. Beer was a little expensive (for Cambodia) but not over the top.

Free wifi in the rooms and also free use of the computers in the lobby downstairs.

The location was slighly out of town, but it was only $1 to get into town using there tuk tuk service. $2 dollars to get back. Or you can stretch your legs for a 15 minute walk.

A big thank you to all the staff who worked there. Mark & Andrea.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at Motherhome Inn for 3 nights with a group of friends.
We enjoyed our stay from the very first minute when we left airport and were greeted by tuk-tuk drivers. The hotel is nicely located tucked away from the main road, it takes around 5 minutes and 1$ to get to pub street, trip back home will cost you 1.5$ :)

Rooms are big and clean, nice beds though I didn't like the pillows (too high) but it seems to be a common problem for all hotels in Vietnam and Cambodia we stayed at. Bathroom was ok though when you take a shower everything gets wet as the shower is right in the middle not parted from the rest of the room.

Breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruits, big selection of western and asian food (loved the noodles!), one of the best during our trip.

What I loved most was the pool. It was great to swim and cool down after 8 hours at the temples.

We tried massage at the hotel's spa and the day after both my bf and I had back ache. Our friends were luckier though :) So a controversial experience.

Staff is simply fantastic as they're eager to help you plan and book anything you might wish to see and do. They treat you as a guest and always smile, one of the staff members Phanny even gave us a present when we were leaving.

We used their tuk-tuk for the temples and it was great. Maybe on the street you can arrange tuk-tuk a little cheaper but that wasn't the point for us.

I hope to come back to Cambodia for a longer stay and would love to stay at Motherhome Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great service! Great stuff! Great room! Great breakfrast! Just as their notice: arrive as king ,leaving as friends ,return as family . Here you feel like home! They smile all the time and always helpful in details! Even we only spent one night there ,they also offer very good service as good as their rooms! Will come back! 非常棒的客栈!强烈推荐!每个服务员都非常亲切,把客人当家里人一样,早餐是我在柬埔寨十多天来吃的最好吃的!我们从西哈努克回来的大巴快晚上一点才到暹粒(晚点了5个小时)而且大巴站离市区要五公里,客栈老板居然自己开着车来车站接风尘仆仆的我们超级感动即使我们只住一个晚上第二天航班回国了。相比我们前几天在暹粒住的那家villa siem reap 简直差别云泥,我们在那家住了四天服务态度冷淡,tutu司机英语很差,我们在房间丢了几百美金投诉那家居然每人回我们的邮件,过去投诉居然态度恶劣,气死了。相比下,motherhome inn 真正是宾至如归!非常棒,使我们在暹粒最后一天非常愉快对柬埔寨留下非常好的印象!顺便说下,这边的服务人员帅哥美女非常养眼连tutu司机都英语很棒很有礼貌!他们一定会开第三家第四家分店的!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We Arrived From Phnom Penh On The Free Tuk Tuk Pick Up After The Coach was 45 Mins Late.The Welcoming Drink And Cold Towel Was A Nice Touch.The Swimming Pool Is Lovely And Just What You Need After The Temple Visits.I Found All The Staff Friendly and Very
Helpful And Loads Of Smiles All Round. The Only Fault I Found With The Room Was No Shaver
Socket In The Shower Room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Brand new hotel located on one of the main avenues of Siem Reap, a bit off the old town and thus offering a more relaxed atmosphere.

The hotel has around 20-30 rooms, pool, pool bar and business centre (pc stations, wifi, printing, airport flight details). Free bikes available upon request at front desk, which makes a quick move to the old market easy and cheaper than using a tuk tuk.

Buffet Breakfast was served from 7am till 10am offering a various choice of local and international food (incl. fresh omelets); breakfast menu changed every day.

We can recommend this hotel for its cleanliness of all facilities and the friendliness of the staff. Location was good; not being "down town" was not a problem at all as tuk tuk are waiting around the clock or you can simply pick a bike and ride to the old market (5-8mn).

Payment by credit card without surcharge and late booking available. We were allowed to use the pool and take a shower late afternoon before leaving for the airport; this was great to feel fresh before taking off for another destination!

Room Tip: We were located in room 406, last floor and facing the pool: no noise, nice view. We were happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing