We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice acommodation in siem reap!强烈推荐,超级棒的服务!”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 515 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great service! Great stuff! Great room! Great breakfrast! Just as their notice: arrive as king ,leaving as friends ,return as family . Here you feel like home! They smile all the time and always helpful in details! Even we only spent one night there ,they also offer very good service as good as their rooms! Will come back! 非常棒的客栈!强烈推荐!每个服务员都非常亲切,把客人当家里人一样,早餐是我在柬埔寨十多天来吃的最好吃的!我们从西哈努克回来的大巴快晚上一点才到暹粒(晚点了5个小时)而且大巴站离市区要五公里,客栈老板居然自己开着车来车站接风尘仆仆的我们超级感动即使我们只住一个晚上第二天航班回国了。相比我们前几天在暹粒住的那家villa siem reap 简直差别云泥,我们在那家住了四天服务态度冷淡,tutu司机英语很差,我们在房间丢了几百美金投诉那家居然每人回我们的邮件,过去投诉居然态度恶劣,气死了。相比下,motherhome inn 真正是宾至如归!非常棒,使我们在暹粒最后一天非常愉快对柬埔寨留下非常好的印象!顺便说下,这边的服务人员帅哥美女非常养眼连tutu司机都英语很棒很有礼貌!他们一定会开第三家第四家分店的!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 802 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

We Arrived From Phnom Penh On The Free Tuk Tuk Pick Up After The Coach was 45 Mins Late.The Welcoming Drink And Cold Towel Was A Nice Touch.The Swimming Pool Is Lovely And Just What You Need After The Temple Visits.I Found All The Staff Friendly and Very
Helpful And Loads Of Smiles All Round. The Only Fault I Found With The Room Was No Shaver
Socket In The Shower Room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Brand new hotel located on one of the main avenues of Siem Reap, a bit off the old town and thus offering a more relaxed atmosphere.

The hotel has around 20-30 rooms, pool, pool bar and business centre (pc stations, wifi, printing, airport flight details). Free bikes available upon request at front desk, which makes a quick move to the old market easy and cheaper than using a tuk tuk.

Buffet Breakfast was served from 7am till 10am offering a various choice of local and international food (incl. fresh omelets); breakfast menu changed every day.

We can recommend this hotel for its cleanliness of all facilities and the friendliness of the staff. Location was good; not being "down town" was not a problem at all as tuk tuk are waiting around the clock or you can simply pick a bike and ride to the old market (5-8mn).

Payment by credit card without surcharge and late booking available. We were allowed to use the pool and take a shower late afternoon before leaving for the airport; this was great to feel fresh before taking off for another destination!

Room Tip: We were located in room 406, last floor and facing the pool: no noise, nice view. We were happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AC_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We arrived tired and dusty, we were met with a friendly smile, a cool drink and a cold damp towel to cool ourselves down with. In fact every you time you arrive back through the doors staff with towels are there. We stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor overlooking the pool, good size room, very clean with fridge and kettle, 3 lockable drawers. Bathroom is a wet room that works fine. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
I do not understand the previous reviewer, we found the hotel's tuk tuk drivers, polite, reasonably priced and knowledgeable. They took us wherever we wanted to go, even if it was not on their tour routes, ours even provided cooled water for free. Fixed price is agreed by the hotel, so no extra's. Wi fi worked very well in the room and at the pool side, able to use skype from the room with no problem.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again, and would recommend others to stay here.
Thank you Motherhome Inn, tripadvisor got it right again.The photo's on the review site are up to date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancsuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Clean & reasonable space inside the room. Most of the hotel stuff are great & full of smile.
But couple of the restaurant stuff is not really friendly looking..
Hotel's tuk tuk is not friendly, very pushy for their services. Our tuk tuk driver talk to himself using cambodian language after we do not wish to follow his schedule. We felt like being curse by him.
He even came & wait at the hotel one morning eventhough we have cancelled his service for that day thru hotel receptionist.
I think the hotel should be more selective for their tuk tuk drivers. they have spoil our mood for this holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanskyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

nice hotel with professional staffs, sweet service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were 4 adults and a 2 year old child. The hotel staff was very courteous and always ready to help. It was one of the best hotels i have stayed in at this price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatsal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#38 of 515 in Siem Reap
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#9 of 515 in Siem Reap
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 515 in Siem Reap
413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
#14 of 515 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salasara Hotel
Salasara Hotel
#12 of 515 in Siem Reap
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing