We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MotherHome Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
614
159
29
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
159
29
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukmother homeswimming poolangkor watpub streetmassage serviceold marketbudget hotelpoolside barsister hotelstayed here for nightsphnom penhnoodlesair conditionerday tourwelcome drinkafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 818 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Just came back from Siew Reap, we stayed in MotherHome Inn for 4 nights together with my cousin. I should say everything is perfect! Room clean, bed big and comfortable (we stay in a room with a double bed and single bed with my son), breakfast very good, staff helpful and always with kind smile. They even prepared a small cake for my son for his 9 year old birthday in the Father's bar, my son was so happy when the birthday song sounded in the bar!
It takes around 15 -20 mins to walk to old market, but you can borrow the bicycle from hotel. Every night we rode to the old market to have dinner & shopping, also it was a nice experience to have a sightseeing with the bicycle.
Thanks for the staff in Mother home Inn, thanks for the driver Mr. Small & Mr. Dung, which gave us a very nice experience in Siew Reap! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKing12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

After almost 2 months away from home and a 50 hour trip back home, we can sincerely say that MotherHome Inn was the best place we stayed at, including some quite pricey and fancy hotels we visited. If every client would be treated as we were, you should be permanently full.
"Have you ever been treated like royalty"? Have you ever needed pesticides applied on a basket in Cambodia? Well, at Mother Home Inn you will be able to get this and more, and much more. The friendly attitude of all the staff, beginning with Mr.So who does not work permanently at the Hotel, who was diligent as to look for us in his tuk tuk in another bus terminal, and finalizing with the taxi driver who took us to the border (sorry, wrote his name and in so many papers I cannot find it) and who was able to stop at a gas station where we could weigh our luggage as to see if it complied with the airline weight standards....Needless to say, the personnel who worked at Fathers Restaurant where the chef was able to prepare the most popular dish of our country for my wife´s birthday all this from a drawing they were able to interpret fully. The dedicated staff who maintained the rooms spotless....how big was our surprise to be received with a bottle of Chilean wine and the bed full of petals as we were celebrating our 42nd. wedding anniversary. And for my wife birthday, balloons, yes balloons from one end of the room to the other and more flower petals. In life we celebrate many birthdays and anniversaries. With no doubt these will be unforgettable. Twice we were asked for feedback from comments we did to members of the staff to make sure they had understood properly. The pool, spotless and how great it was to go back and have a refreshing dip in it.
I was not able to meet personally Mr. Kemleang, the owner, but I am sure he was behind this all, and if it was not Mr Sinh, with his personal sincere care nothing of the above would work as a clock.
We have placed the scarves we received on arrival in a special place in our home, and will send and post some photographs as soon I am able to work with many, many pictures I took.
My most sincere thanks to Mr Sinh and the staff again. For them our best regards, and hope that the humble Chilean flag we left will be in some way a simple way to represent how grateful we are.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyrilchiloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed there 5 nights and it was our fist time in Camdodia, after a hard time with immigration trying to make us pay twice the visa pretending my e-visa was not that clear (we pretended not to understand and one minute he just stamp our passport and let us in) we had a nice and warm welcome from the staff at the hotel. Fresh towels, welcome drink and biggest smile you can imagine.

Our room was nice and clean, looking on the pool on the massage floor, the shower is asian style, mix with the toilet. The cleaners did excellent job during our stay and felt really secure.
The massage are excellent and not much more than outside, mostly if you go for 90min comes to same or cheaper, techniques are good and it is relaxing, we tried other massage in town but did not enjoy it as much so ending up just going to the hotel one.

Food is a bit a wickness but it seems to be harder in general in Siem Reap mostly after one month in Thailand everything seems less tastefull, less aroma and flavors.

The tuk tuk drivers are really nice and drove us to Angkor from the hotel and even for sunset at 5.30am without extra fees. Price are slightly higher but in the end you don't pay airport transfer if you use them so it comes equal value.

We also had a relaxing day at the pool which was really nice, it is really clean and nice size.

Same for our check out, they made sure everything went well and I can say that this is the place we will go back if we happened to be in Siem Reap again.

Last thing, location is good, not noisy, between Siem Reap old market and Angkor, it takes 1$ and 3min to go in town by tuktuk whick we did the first time but then we just walked there and it takes about 15min with loads of shops and restaurant on the way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chingsabung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed for eight nights at the Motherhome Inn end of Nov beginning of December. From our first communication by email to day of check out the service was top notch. All of the staff were very professional, courteous and caring. The cool towel was always welcome after a day out of exploring. The breakfast buffet was generous with a good selection of Western and Asian food, fresh fruit, croissants, bread, juices, cereal, yogurt, coffee and tea. The pool was refreshing and clean. It was nice to relax poolside with fresh fruit shakes, a cold beer and a meal. We ate a couple of dinners at the hotel and they were excellent, both Khmer and Western food. Lovely presentation and really good, try the Motherhome curry. Having onsite massage was welcome relief to a road weary body and tired feet. Overall, a great stay and value.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happicamperSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

During 4 months of travel from Cambodia to Malaysia, 9 countries and many guest houses Motherhome Inn stod out as the best by far. Best service, best room, best breakfast, and the kindest employees. Do not bother looking anywhere else. Get a room here if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oznam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews