We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with professional, friendly service”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #15 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel with professional, friendly service”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We were amazed at how friendly the service was the moment we walked through the door with a cool towel handed to us each time we entered. The room was a delight and the pool was refreshing after a day of sightseeing. At the end of the day it was nice to use the day spa massages they have in the hotel. The massages were excellent and it was refreshing to know that there would be no wandering hands :)

Room Tip: My girlfriend and I ended up with a three bed room. It was a mistake on my behalf because I booked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocallaghan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    151
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
112
282
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Motherhome Inn is a total value for money. The real gem behind the inn is the service! They are genuinely happy to serve you. My friends LOVED the cold towel everytime we go back to the inn at the end of the day. Everything is there -- swimming pool, spa, restaurant, bar, bike rental for free, tuktuk or car rental, a list of tour services at valued prices, postcards! I mean I could go on and on.

And oh they have a triple room! which was perfect for me and my friends who each want single beds so we can comfortably sleep at night. And our tuktuk drivers are knowledgeable and would advise us what to see when we ask their recommendation.

You even pay only when you check out! How good of a deal is that? They even offer a taxi service from our Bangkok hotel to their hotel (which we were so late to inform them so we didn't get to try that one out). Mr Kemleang the owner will reply to your email query super fast. And will answer every bit of your question including travel tips which I really appreciate.

I can stay there for a really long time next time when I go back to the most amazing Siem Reap!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at the Motherhome Inn, which is its recently opened sister properly.

It was a lovely stay, the staff was so helpul and friendly. The driver that we used for touring the temples was also very informative. The hotel was great at arranging day trips and even packed a breakfast to go for viewing the temples at sunrise. We received welcome drinks upon arrival and cold, herbal scented hand towels when returning to the hotel.

The hotel was conveniently located and has its own tuk-tuks which charge you $1 to the restaurant bar area. We also enjoyed the immaculate pool and bar area. The breakfast was buffet style with many western and asian options, including juices, fruit, croissants, noodles, and salads.

For $29 a night, it was terrific value.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a great place to stay. We just stayed 5 nights at this guesthouse and loved it. The staff is just so friendly, the rooms are lovely, the pool area is great for relaxing, breakfast buffet is good and it is not far from the centre of town (1$ by tuck-tuck).
I can only recommend this place and would be only too happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea503740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level Contributor
155 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed at the Motherhome Inn for 4 nights - whilst touring Angkor....Its 5 min tuk tuk drive from the centre of town which the hotel provides for one dollar ! but it is 2 dollars to get back ! Staff were great...always with a cold towel when you arrived back and full of advice of what to do and where, even gave us a few language lessons. Pool was a welcome sight after the long long days of temples and we used it alot. Room was spotless, had great air con and we did not hear any noise apart from a few dogs in the morning. Breakfast could use some improvement not really too many choices of egg, no bacon while we were there but otherwise ok. dont think you can go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

some friends and I came in Siem Reap for 3 nights and ended up at this hotel recommended by someone one of us knew. From the very first minute everything was perfect:
- Free welcome cocktail
- Friendly staff always smiling (and stopping whenever you pass by to say hello) and super helpful
- We had to get up earlier than the scheduled breakfast and they managed to prepare us some breakfast boxes
- Their tuk tuk drivers are nice and friendly and always ask you the right price for a ride.
- Anytime you walk in they would give you a fresh lime-smelling tissue to clean your face/hands

In the room everything has been thought about in the tiniest details: adapters for sockets, bus hours, and so on.

If I ever come back to Siem Reap I know where to go to feel like a king for 27 dollars a night.

Best service I've seen in South East Asia after a year and half of business and personal trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanwan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, B.C.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We spent three nights at Motherhome Inn based on TA recommendations. The reviews are true ... you will feel so royally treated. Our tuk tuk driver Mr. Hak was waiting at the airport upon our arrival at the airport (even though our plane was almost one hour delayed) and became our driver for the duration of our stay. He toured us around all the ruins, provided lots of cold water and continued to check with us during our tour, advising where we would go next, how long the journey would take - always with a kind smile. We got to know him a little over the three days and feel sad to leave our new friend.
The accomodation at Motherhome in is very clean. We were greeted to our room with a beautiful orchid display on the bed, having booked the 'Honeymoon' room ... we are an older couple, so this was quite charming to us. We are accustomed to a pillow top mattress, so we find the beds a little firm for our taste, but the linens are of good quality.
The pool was lovely and refreshing after a long day of touring. Enjoyed a few lunches which were very tasty
and well prepared. Coffe at breakfast could use some improvement, otherwise, breakfast has lots to choose from and tastes freshly prepared.
One tip: make sure you remember if you are staying at Motherhome Inn, as opposed to Motherhome Guesthouse, or you will end up on an unexpected tour of the town if
you go out at night!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#20 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing