We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MotherHome Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
614
159
29
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
159
29
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukmother homeswimming poolangkor watpub streetmassage serviceold marketbudget hotelpoolside barsister hotelstayed here for nightsphnom penhnoodlesair conditionerday tourwelcome drinkafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 818 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

hello, we spent few nights in Mother Home Inn Hotel to visit Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. It was delightful, the hotel is very beautiful, the room so confortable, you can find everything you need (bar, swimming pool with jacuzzi, restaurant, free internet and wifi, room service). It is a five star hotel for a price you can afford! the service is perfect, everyone is smiling and takes care of you all the time! We enjoyed drinking a lot of very good coktails at the bar made by Mr Ean Sophanith and the barmaid, who deal with the restaurant as well. The food (cambodian and western) is very good and for a better price than the city center. We did massages at the spa which are so relaxing after visiting Angkor Wat all day long. You can use the tuk-tuk and car service just in front of the hotel to go to Angkor without wasting time. We spent 4 days driven by Mr Choy Bun Thanh who did everything we need before we even thought about it! do not hesitate to ask being driven by this so friendly driver. thanks to everyone for such a good time spent in Mother Home Inn Hotel! Marie and Guillaume from Paris,august 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guillaume c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

from the moment we arrived to the time we left, my sister and i felt at home the whole time...no doubt it takes after its name...wish we could have stayed longer. But we'll definitely be back...hopefully soon.^_^

Room Tip: room with the view overlooking the pool is the best...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This guest house was amazing, especially for the price. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms spotless, and breakfast was delicious. There is also a quiet pool area and bicycles available for free. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambodiaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is my first time writing a review. Usually I am lazy to write any, but this guesthouse is really too great and I really have to do something to compliment them!!

1. Great bargain - pay 3 nights for 4 nights stay, only USD20/night or USD10/person
2. Helpful owner - despite many enquries, requests & last minute changes, kimleang still patiently reply us and gave us the best solution.
3. Friendly and attentive staff - try their best to help us in anything we requested.
4. Hardworking and accomodating manager - seen him almost 24hours, when we check in, check out, out for tour & back from tour.
5. Early check-in without additional charges - we reached siem reap at 8.30am and the manager allow us to check in to 1 room (we book 2) for us to rest before our tour starts
6. Free stuffs - welcome drink, computer usage at lobby, bicycle, wi-fi, daily mineral water refill & cooling lemon grass scented tower everytime we enter to the lobby
7. Comfy room - clean, comfortable and spacious bed & tv with many channels.
8. Clean bathroom - Bathroom cleaniless is very important to me and this guesthouse bathroom didn't fail me.
9. Good location - 2 minutes to convenient store at petrol station, 4 minutes to duty free shop (selling rejected branded stuff), 6 minutes to Lucky shopping mall with supermarket,local fast food restaurant & etc, 8 minutes to the Restaurant Raja Angkor with the best bbq pork rib, 12 minutes to night market. you can opt to take tut tut infront of the guesthouse for usd1 to night market.
10. Tut tut driver - our tut tut driver, Mr Pen is very friendly and funny. Bring us anyplace we want. A day for USD13 to USD15 fit max 4 person with free airport transfer.

We really enjoyed our stay at guesthouse and would highly recommend this guesthouse! Everything is perfect!! Is like we are staying in a 5 stars hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LIM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I had the pleasure to be among the first guests of this new place and was impressed with it.
For the price you're paying you get the service of a multistar hotel, compliments to the staff, they were great.
Rooms were not too big but nice and clean, comfortable beds, free coffee and tea included.
I thought prices for the minibar would better be lower (at these prices we just didn't use it, just a tip)
Breakfast was very good, and we loved the papa bar near the pool; great cocktails and again, sweet staff.
Location is good between Siem Reap town and the Angkor wat complex.
Free bicycles were available but I would suggest renting a good mountainbike ;)
We loved the hotel and the overall ambiance, compliments to Mr. Kimleang :)
Recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews