We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, beautiful, good location, perfect service”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #21 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

hello, we spent few nights in Mother Home Inn Hotel to visit Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. It was delightful, the hotel is very beautiful, the room so confortable, you can find everything you need (bar, swimming pool with jacuzzi, restaurant, free internet and wifi, room service). It is a five star hotel for a price you can afford! the service is perfect, everyone is smiling and takes care of you all the time! We enjoyed drinking a lot of very good coktails at the bar made by Mr Ean Sophanith and the barmaid, who deal with the restaurant as well. The food (cambodian and western) is very good and for a better price than the city center. We did massages at the spa which are so relaxing after visiting Angkor Wat all day long. You can use the tuk-tuk and car service just in front of the hotel to go to Angkor without wasting time. We spent 4 days driven by Mr Choy Bun Thanh who did everything we need before we even thought about it! do not hesitate to ask being driven by this so friendly driver. thanks to everyone for such a good time spent in Mother Home Inn Hotel! Marie and Guillaume from Paris,august 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guillaume c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 804 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

from the moment we arrived to the time we left, my sister and i felt at home the whole time...no doubt it takes after its name...wish we could have stayed longer. But we'll definitely be back...hopefully soon.^_^

Room Tip: room with the view overlooking the pool is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This guest house was amazing, especially for the price. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms spotless, and breakfast was delicious. There is also a quiet pool area and bicycles available for free. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambodiaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is my first time writing a review. Usually I am lazy to write any, but this guesthouse is really too great and I really have to do something to compliment them!!

1. Great bargain - pay 3 nights for 4 nights stay, only USD20/night or USD10/person
2. Helpful owner - despite many enquries, requests & last minute changes, kimleang still patiently reply us and gave us the best solution.
3. Friendly and attentive staff - try their best to help us in anything we requested.
4. Hardworking and accomodating manager - seen him almost 24hours, when we check in, check out, out for tour & back from tour.
5. Early check-in without additional charges - we reached siem reap at 8.30am and the manager allow us to check in to 1 room (we book 2) for us to rest before our tour starts
6. Free stuffs - welcome drink, computer usage at lobby, bicycle, wi-fi, daily mineral water refill & cooling lemon grass scented tower everytime we enter to the lobby
7. Comfy room - clean, comfortable and spacious bed & tv with many channels.
8. Clean bathroom - Bathroom cleaniless is very important to me and this guesthouse bathroom didn't fail me.
9. Good location - 2 minutes to convenient store at petrol station, 4 minutes to duty free shop (selling rejected branded stuff), 6 minutes to Lucky shopping mall with supermarket,local fast food restaurant & etc, 8 minutes to the Restaurant Raja Angkor with the best bbq pork rib, 12 minutes to night market. you can opt to take tut tut infront of the guesthouse for usd1 to night market.
10. Tut tut driver - our tut tut driver, Mr Pen is very friendly and funny. Bring us anyplace we want. A day for USD13 to USD15 fit max 4 person with free airport transfer.

We really enjoyed our stay at guesthouse and would highly recommend this guesthouse! Everything is perfect!! Is like we are staying in a 5 stars hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LIM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I had the pleasure to be among the first guests of this new place and was impressed with it.
For the price you're paying you get the service of a multistar hotel, compliments to the staff, they were great.
Rooms were not too big but nice and clean, comfortable beds, free coffee and tea included.
I thought prices for the minibar would better be lower (at these prices we just didn't use it, just a tip)
Breakfast was very good, and we loved the papa bar near the pool; great cocktails and again, sweet staff.
Location is good between Siem Reap town and the Angkor wat complex.
Free bicycles were available but I would suggest renting a good mountainbike ;)
We loved the hotel and the overall ambiance, compliments to Mr. Kimleang :)
Recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Extremely friendly staff! Like in a 5* hotel, I did not find better trained staff nowhere in cambodia and thailand, they really know how to serve a meal for example, it is like in a classy restaurant. You have to get used to it, I have to say I was shocked when we arrived, because of all the attention and care and politeness they gave us, I felt like they think I'm a princess and i was just a random girl... but after a while you start to love it! :)
Rooms are big, clean, the pool is awesome! Very big and has jacuzzi massage. Restaurant is cheap and the food is great... everything is extremely clean and taken care of. Hotel is located few minutes tuk-tuk ride from night market, you can get there for 1$. Their tuk-tuk drivers are the most friendly ever! They wond let you walk too far :)
this hotel was the best overall on our trip of SE asia. you will NOT find better hotel, especially in this price range, but probably even in much more expensive hotels, I dont believe they can beat motherhome!
I will definitely return:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights only paid for 3 as a special offer, excellent value for what we paid! Staff friendly and always accommodating. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable beds! Huge breakfast buffet! My only small and very minor critisism was they failed to pick us up from the bus station after we had emailed a request however luckily there were other travellers on our bus that were staying at the hotel who did have a tuktuk waiting for them and after speaking to their driver he arranged for another tuktuk straight away.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numberjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#88 of 378 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#47 of 521 in Siem Reap
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 521 in Siem Reap
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 521 in Siem Reap
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 521 in Siem Reap
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#16 of 521 in Siem Reap
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $31 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing