We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
94
84
27
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
84
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tuknice poolnice place to staycomfortable roomswimming pool isspamassagemasseuse
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 213 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and overlook to pool view. Pool is a plus after coming back from the sightseeing at Angkor Wat. Breakfast has many choices ranging from asian to western. Great staff and great location. I will return to stay at this hotels

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GramhamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room we got has no pool view - which we didn't really care. The hotel building has a old charm but not really renovated fully. On the wall you can still see some new and old painging marks. The room is enough space for two of us and our suitcases. Bed is a bit hard but OK for me. The bathroom is just simple but OK clean. In general, the room itself is nothing really special but nothing really wrong, except the lighting a bit too little so it was not easy to read in the room in the night.
Outside the room, the pool is nice for the hot weather, but the seats around the ppol with shadow are usually occupied quickly since morning. You need to be there earlier to get a good place (or have really good luck).
The breakfast is rather OK and for the lunch/dinner menu I can recommand their green mango salad. After eating it you will become a garlic monster but it's definitely worthy.
The location is good too - not too much in the town so it gets too noisy, but not too far away from the town so it's still easy to get food/cafe/shops there. And there are several mini-supermarkets just nearby, so it's convinent to get some small supply if needed.
The only thing you may need to watch out is the breakfast serving time. If I remember correctly, the breakfast serves from 6.30am. If you have some booked tour or activities earlier than that and need them to make a breakfast box for you to take away, what we experenced and saw from other people is that: when you ask them (the hotel reception) about the breakfast box for the next morning before 6.30am, they would tell you OK no problem; but the next morning when your driver abd guide are already waiting outside for you and you are just waiting for the breakfast box to go, the breakfast boxes are not delivered as promised.... It's a bit annoying because one of us has diabetes and must have breakfast according to the plan. For us it will be much better if they just told us "Sorry we cannot make it so early" the evening before, then we would know to fix some food by ourself.
In average, I would say it's a normal 3-star hotel: clean, comfort and good location, but not that much extra to expect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eratolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Make no mistake: this isn't a fancy boutique hotel. It might once have been quite a nice place but it's all a bit lackluster and definitely wants a nip and a tuck. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was quite OK. Still, it somehow reminded me of a youth hostel though this might sound a bit harsh. Still, you cannot complain for the price we paid, after - I must add this - insisting on the discount we had been promised by email. (The Frangipani Fine Arts in PP on the other hand, where we stayed for our last night in Cambodia, was worth every dollar if you like minimalist chic.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petridis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our welcome to the hotel was different from the other reviews. We killed three cockroaches within 5 minutes, found other bugs under our sheets and had to put a towel at the door to keep more insects from entering. The staff acted with indifference and our request to discuss the problem with the Manager the next day well, we are still waiting to hear from the Manager, seems they are just avoiding the issue.

Overall, the rooms are rundown and subpar compared to many of the other 3 star hotels we have stayed in throughout Asia. Front desk service is horrible with them not recording tour bookings from the morning shift to the night shift so there is a significant lack of communication. If I was staying for more than 2 nights I'd have arranged to leave and borne the cost of paying for a nights hotel room as a penalty.

We walked around Siem Reap and found many other very nice boutique hotels for the same price but of much better quality, your better off looking elsewhere unless your into bugs in your bed..... This is coming from a veteran traveler who has been to more than 40 countries and sleep in tea houses, huts, chicken coops and ghers to name a few.

Robert Clark

Room Tip: Go elsewhere is the best tip I can provide.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siaubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Awesome staff, great location. Pool area was amazing. So nice to be able to chill out and feel welcomed. Breakfast one of the best! Seemed appropriate for all kinds of travellers from independent to families. Attached beauty spa also really good. Wifi really good and reliable. Welcome drink very nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZjessd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews