We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Ranked #158 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Bradenton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a very good value for money hotel. The rooms are spartan but very clean. However, they need to purchase new towels. The bath towels were so thin that they barely absorbed water when toweling off.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They organized tour guides for us on short notice and allowed us to do a 2 day tour consisting of an afternoon, a full day and a morning. The pool is a big plus after several hours of sightseeing. The food is also quite good & reasonably priced.

Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beilene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    81
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
72
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my second trip to Siem Reap, this time with my adult daughter and her friend, and we decided we wanted to be in town, able to walk to Pub Street restaurants and the night market. The Frangipani had great reviews and was a terrific price. The reviews were accurate. The place is lovely, bright and airy. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, especially if you like a firmer mattress. Good shower pressure in the modern bathroom. Breakfast which was included was good and plentiful and included both asian and western choices with lots of fresh fruit and made to order eggs. Great location. Nice pool. We didn't use the spa, so no opinion on that. Staff throughout were helpful, professional and very friendly. My daughter's friend liked it so much when she returns with her family, they are staying here. I'd definitely return as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. It has a nice atmosphere about it and the staff are very friendly and service minded. The rooms are nice, very comfortable and clean. It is located just behind a busy road, but I have had no trouble with noise. Pubstreet and the nightmarket can be found within a 10 min walk. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasushiobara, Japan
Level Contributor
250 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at superior single room for 3 nights.
The room itself was not big, but no wonder because I reserved a single room though.
A/C worked OK, no problem with water temp and pressure in bath room, lots of TV channels, free bike, convenient location to town. No negative impression at all!
In addition, all staff were really friendly and helpful. They kindly arranged my one-day trip to Banteay Srei and Meng Mealea with a driver, and a reception lady reserved a restaurant near hotel for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here with 2 children (8 and 10 years old) and had a wonderful time! The girls loved the pool, and the location was excellent, just a 10 minute walk to the old market area and pub st. There are two convenience stores just across the road for cheap drinks/snacks which we made use of before going on day trips and also for snacks to have at the hotel.
The breakfast was lovely, we all really enjoyed the beautiful croissants and mango juice! The eggs weren't made to order which seemed a bit unusual, but was not a huge deal for us. We stayed in a suite/family room so we had a room overlooking the pool and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony at night with a vino in hand, but be careful of the mosquitos, buy some repellant before you venture out on the balcony at night!
We didn't take advantage of our complimentary spa treatment (just so much to do and see in Siem Reap!) but the reception staff were lovely, and cancelled an excursion we had booked privately with no problems. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about is the fact the hotel has a folder showing you EXACTLY how to write a tripadvisor review, I didn't like this at all. Apart from this, I couldn't fault the hotel and we had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms overlooking the pool at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_cass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newyork Manhatton USA
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Once you enter the hotel compound the serenity becomes immediately apparent. the tropical plants and flowers lead to a serene setting with in a busy setting. Garden surrounding the pool. the room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated . Staff extremely efficient in catering and serving all guests (they were superb).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I honestly loved my stay here and actually found myself lingering a lot longer than i had intended in Siem Riep. the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you. the food was great and reasonably priced. it was in a central enough location that everything was within walking distance. i just loved this place and have recommended it many times!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
0.5 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#282 of 345 in Siem Reap
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
#315 of 345 in Siem Reap
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Da Tang Boutique Hotel
#237 of 345 in Siem Reap
1 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tropicana Residence & Resort
Tropicana Residence & Resort
#146 of 488 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel II

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Address: #0152, Wat Bo Road | Salakamreuk, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the success of the Frangipani Hotel in Siem Reap, in early 2011 the Frangipani hotel group has taken over operation of an adjacent hotel. The Frangipani Hotel II in Siem Reap offers a selection of superior single, twin and double rooms.The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood one block east of the Siem Reap river and 8 minutes walk from the popular 'Pub Street' restaurant area. It’s an ideal base from which to explore the Angkor temples or visit Siem Reap’s environmental attractions. You’re guaranteed a warm welcome from the hotel staff who can advise you on how to make the most of your time in Siem Reap and assist with booking transport and other services.Use one of the hotel’s guest bikes for an early morning ride around the town and then enjoy breakfast in our restaurant or on the terrace overlooking the pool. International and local cuisine and a selection of drinks are available throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing