We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our holiday..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cashew Nut Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cashew Nut Guest House
Ranked #45 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tarifa, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Made our holiday..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Thank you so much to the crew of the Cashew Nut for such a hospitality. If someone goes to Siem Reap I higly recomend this place!!! Close to the center but already quiet. Like everybody we came to see the Angkor temples and we did not have to plan much as all was recomended by Cashew Nut crew and they helped us to get it all ready to just enjoy it. Nice and clean bed and breakfast and great english.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniCZka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    91
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
162
68
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

One of the greatest hotels I have ever stayed at. Super cheap and for what you get its a steal. The staff are incredible and do everything humanly possible to make sure you enjoy your stay. They only deal with credible tuk tuk drivers so they make sure you get a great driver to enjoy your stay and they know first hand what the best places to see and things to do are. If you every need anything or have questions, they're always right there ready to help you at a moments notice.

Rooms are nice, with daily cleaning and hot water. Rooftop terrace also has great views. Its a little away from the main street and restaurants but its only a 5 min walk or $1-2 tuk tuk. Worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room is good and clean. Location ok not too far from the center (walking distance) though very very noisy (as the city is).
Owner is nice and also is the staff. But NEVER ask them anything else but your room: they'll charge you more than anywhere else (no reason)!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAZAM404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cashewnut19, Manager at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Hazam404,
Thankyou for your review and for staying with us.
We were very surprised to hear your concerns about the prices as this is a first for us. All our tour/ticket prices that we recommend are set by the local operators. We only recommend tours or bus companies that we trust to provide an awesome experience and quality service for our guests. Experience over the years has taught us this. I think you may have stayed with us through the recent Khmer New Year period when prices for some bus tickets and for the wonderful group of Tuk tuk drivers we recommend also increased. This Cambodia's most important holiday so it's also out of our control.
In any case we would love to hear your feedback in more detail if your able to send me a email at info@thecashewnut.com it would be greatly appreciated. We are always striving to improve our services to our fellow travelers so your input is important. The Cashew Nut Team prides itself on excellent customer service and doing our best to make sure everyone has a wonderful time in Siem Reap and beyond.
Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Safe Travels,
The Nutters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Kong, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and we thought this place was fantastic. We wanted a good priced basic accommodation with air con. This was exactly what we got. The room was clean and completely suited our needs.

The staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. They organised transport to activities and co ordinated with the activities we wanted to do as well. When my husband had a dodgy stomach upset they sent up some electrolyte powder to dissolve in water which worked really well.

Couldn't speak more highly of all the staff and how they really went out of their way whilst we stayed there and also to help us organise our continuing trip. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I came here as a solo traveller after one year, and I was not disappointed again. The room was spacious and clean, with air con working properly, and good hot shower. Service is at the same level, they welcome you with a fresh towel when you are back from a tiring temple tour. Internet is available for free and nice breakfast is included in the rate. You can enjoy nice sunsets with a beer on the roof top as well. And Khemrak (a very nice guy, ready to help you always) is still there ! Keep doing well ! Prices are absolutely reasonable given the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great budget style accommodation where $20 gets you an air conditioned well presented room and breakfast. Staff are very friendly and keen to help out. The only downside I had was there was no pool but staff can arrange for you to swim at a nearby hotel for a small fee which I thought was a nice touch to the service that you get here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the Cashewnut, our first night our bus was late but reception stayed on to ensure we were checked in ok. They also offer free one way transfer from the bus station and breakfast was included. We had a twin room which was very clean with tv and wifi, air con
And fan and bathroom. What made our stay great was the staff! They were so helpful and welcoming. They helped organise many excursions for us and their lovely tuk tuk driver Kean helped us get around. I would recommend this hostel to anyone spending time in Siam reap!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#7 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#36 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van Song  Villa
Van Song Villa
#122 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#106 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cashew Nut Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cashew Nut Guest House

Property: The Cashew Nut Guest House
Address: Psaa Krom Road | Vahear Cham Village, Svaydankum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cashew Nut Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trip Advisor award winning Cashew Nut Guest house is situated only a short 10 minute walk away from the lively markets and the restaurant/bar scene, making it the perfect place to base yourself during your stay in Siem Reap. Our newly refurnished, spotlessly clean, 10 room guest house has been designed to meet all travelers needs and requirements to ensure you don't have anything to worry about during your stay. Steve, the owner, has a wealth of information and advice about traveling throughout the region which he is more than happy to share with fellow travelers. There is something for everyone at the Cashew Nut Guest House which promises 5 Star service at a budget price.Tours available with trusted drivers at affordable prices offering great value for money.All our rooms are have en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cashew Nut Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing