We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent personalized customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cashew Nut Villa.
Ranked #49 of 515 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I ended up in the guest house clearly because the website guided how to get to Siam reap from bangkok better than most websites. I was at the guest house for 4 days and I got excellent service. The place is affordable. The staff and the owner have a very proactive approach. They sorted out my entire 4 days itenary and suggested what I should see and what I should let go. They also organised my trip forward. If u are heading to Siam reap look no further.kamar at the reception speaks good English and very helpful...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianbackpacker3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We were planning to stay only 2 nights but ended up staying almost a week!

Alan is a great host and a vey nice guy. He and the staff will immediately make you feel at home and will help you to plan your stay. They have great tips for things to see, to do and places to eat. The Haven restaurant and the circus were both very nice!

The tuc-tuc driver Bob toured us through the Angkor complex for two days. He speaks good english, is very helpfull and is great guy!

The rooms are spacious and clean, extra towels can be requested, breakfast is nice and healthy and location is good, just 5-10 minutes walk to the old market.

Definitely would recommend!

Cheers Lisette & Bas (NL)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schraafje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I recently stayed at the Cashew Nut & had a wonderful time.
Email communication prior to our visit was very prompt and clear.
An arranged driver picked us up from the airport & when we arrived we were immediately provided with a cold drink and cold face towels.
Our room was very clean & the staff did a great job of tidying it each day.
Breakfast was included which was a bonus as we prefer not search for that ourselves.
A number of tours and transports were suggested and arranged and, without exception, were all brilliant. I believe this is one of the things the Cashew Nut is famous for.
As an added bonus, the very friendly staff member "Khemrak" shared his knowledge and experience (at my request) about what life is like for him and Khmers. This really helped give me a better understanding of this country and its people.
We spent a total of 5 days here and would be happy to do it again.
All of this cost us less than $19USD/ day (air con room) which is hard to believe.
I would recommend the Cashew Nut to anyone who wants a base to explore Siem Reap an in particular Angkor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room was clean, secure, and air-conditioned; for the price you can't really ask for much more. The buffet breakfast is free and impressively varied with lots of fresh fruits on offer, and they also have free wifi and bottles of water.

Just that would make it a good place to stay, but the friendly and enthusiastic staff really make this place shine. They arranged a reliable tuk-tuk driver to collect us from the airport and transport us around the various Angkor sights (according to an itinerary provided by the guesthouse) during our stay, they were happy to arrange transport to and accommodation in Phnom Penh for us and the owner Alan even spent some time sharing some invaluable tips (and comprehensive info sheets) for other places in Cambodia and Vietnam.

They really made what could have been a daunting few days into a stress-free and very enjoyable experience and I would encourage anyone visiting Siem Reap to stay here and benefit from their expertise!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank markjturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we realy enjoyed to stay at the cashewnut guesthouse. the staff there is very helpful, friendly and the allways open for intresting discussions. so we could understand cambodia much better!!!
the rooms are simply but clean! the breakfast is great, too. with fresh fruits!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katharina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cashew Nut May 20-23, 3 nights; and enjoyed our stay immensely. We are fairy sad to be leaving actually and wish we had more time. The B&B is about 15 mins from the airport via tuk tuk and they arranged to have their personal driver pick us up free of charge (tips are always appreciated obviously and $2 goes a long way here). We stayed in the deluxe room which was only $19 and included queen size bed, TV and good cable, hot water and running toilet, 2 free bottles of water each day (if you indicated you would like you're room serviced, leave them the key before you head out the day and they will take care of it), A/C and your own private patio with a great view of the street. Breakfast was definitely above average in my opinion and self serve including choices of water, bread with jams or PB, omelet, yogurts, fruits like mango/pineapple, coffee, milk, and cornflakes. Served 7-9 am everyday. The property also had a great rooftop patio with fans, pappasan chairs and tables, and a fifth floor view of the city. Tuktuks are easily available outside the property and getting to town will cost you $1-2. You can walk but it would probably take you 15 mins and it simply isn't worth it for the price of a ride. The owner Alan is a former tour guide and helped us put together a great Angkor itinerary for both days of our stay including a tuk tuk driver for $15/day. His staff is local, very friendly, professional, and will help with anything at the drop of a dime. Aside from breakfast, they offer $1 beers, water, and a variety of snacks only and will order in food for you for a $1 charge. Really great place and Siem Reap/Angkor is truly magical. Would definitely return and stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe was $19, on 2nd floor and looked out over the road and city. Other rooms were located toward...
See more room tips
1  Thank longhorn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great guest house,with excellent, friendly and very helpful staff. Received a warm and genuine welcome upon arrival. Great value with lots of little touches making it a great base in Siem Reap. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyhandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Angkor Boutique Villa
Angkor Boutique Villa
#165 of 373 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
1 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#13 of 515 in Siem Reap
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#16 of 515 in Siem Reap
1,167 reviews
1 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#17 of 515 in Siem Reap
802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 515 in Siem Reap
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cashew Nut Villa.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cashew Nut Villa.

Address: Psaar Krom Road | Vahear Cham Village, Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $19 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cashew Nut Villa. 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trip Advisor award winning Cashew Nut Guest house is situated only a short 10 minute walk away from the lively markets and the restaurant/bar scene, making it the perfect place to base yourself during your stay in Siem Reap. Our newly refurnished, spotlessly clean, 10 room guest house has been designed to meet all travelers needs and requirements to ensure you don't have anything to worry about during your stay. Steve, the owner, has a wealth of information and advice about traveling throughout the region which he is more than happy to share with fellow travelers. There is something for everyone at the Cashew Nut Guest House which promises 5 Star service at a budget price.Tours available with trusted drivers at affordable prices offering great value for money.All our rooms are have en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Cashew Nut Villa. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing