We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Here is a priceless range of all finger licking dishes. Taj Mahal is the best Indian restaurant in town most favorite haunt of both expiates & tourist curry lovers, due to its Fresh, Hygienic & Authentic preparation. Unforgettable Taste. Very reasonable priced." Main Dishes Served with Rice and 4 kind of sauces All dishes are prepared with vegetable oil vegetables are cleaned with drinking water and the ice made with purified water Free Wi-Fi zoon
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My boyfriend and i wanted to eat Indian food and came across this restaurant. We decided to give it a try and boy, were we satisfied! Their naan and curries were so good that we actually returned the following day! Good customer service, clean place and free wifi as well. Satisfied!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    43
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best indian restaurant in Siem Reap”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food here is excellent. Significantly better than any indian restaurant I have tried in London. We visited as a party of 3. The other 2 people I was travelling with have visited india and said that the food equalled the best food they had in India. This restaurant caters primarily for vegetarian tastes, but also has a selection of meat, chicken and fish dishes. The restaurant is on a side street, and therefore many people miss it, which is a shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnR_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so authentic”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Taj Mahal was ok place but the food was not to authentic. I thought it a bit bland for my taste and not seem so fresh. The staff not so friendly. But in whole ok.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Best indian food - clean place and friendly service. Price in average, well worth !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CESAARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite good and inexpensive”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Taj Mahal is a bit off to the side from most of the restaurants around the Pub Street area, but is is well worth a visit for authentic and Halal Indian food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank krafih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing