We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, efficient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #50 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

After a little confusion regarding our booking we were taken a few doors down the street and walked into a lovely, modern, clean boutique hotel with pool, garden and great rooms.
Hotel location is in a good location not too far from the centre of Siem Reap.
Staff were friendly and efficient, couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious! We were even able to get ham and cheese toasties 'to go'!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinka295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    106
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
153
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is awesome , the service is just great people here are very kind.Near the old market and the pub street. The mango trees and banana trees are all around you can pick them as you want just like living in the orchard.The swimming pool is just the right size,and the water temperature is appropriate.It is worth mentioning that there is a very very cute rabbit in the garden.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wei j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The petit villa is a Quaint charming place, with great clean and has a rustic modern, comfortable room. Great service with a very affordable price for budget travellers.

Near the night market and the pub street, located in a slightly off beat path, but easily accessible by a tuktuk.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelldefels, Spain
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Excellent service and swimming pool. They welcomed you with a drink when you arrived at the room with a big smile. Excellent restaurant. You can book the visits to temples with them and they pick you up at the airport for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castelldefels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked a family room and on arrival they tried moving us to their sister hotel up the road. This appears to be a policy of the hotel. I'm not aware a family room even existed in the hotel we booked. They did however offer us to twin rooms for the family.
Rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Not everything works well. 2 out of the 3 rooms we stayed in the air conditioning wasn't working properly and it was hotter inside than outside the room. One room the bath water was generally muddy.
Staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Our young son was ill one night and no one could speak English or help us.
Laundry ruined a couple of items of clothing.
Pool lovely and breakfast is great to.
If they just improved on a few essential things then it would be a great hotel. If the management would be honest about the booking then it would form a better relationship with guest and would have made our stay a bit happier.
It is lovely and if you are happy to put up with one or two hiccups then its a great hotel - providing they don't move you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Unusual settings of the hotel give it a lot of character but might not be to everyone's taste

Good: breakfast, rooms, service
Not so good: location (on the side shabby street, feels uncomfortable to walk at night)
Dark halls (spooky), small lobby area

Overall, nice quiet settings, cant compare to other hotels in the area, but you would probably be satisfied (if booked for a good price)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poumnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

first, this little place is wonderful. the staff are all lovely. the room is beautiful and fancy, espacially the bathrom. the pool is clean and nice. location is about 15min too night market & pub street and we also walked it after dark, no prolem at all.
we arranged angkor sightseeing by tuk tuk and our onward travel through the front desk, everything worked out fine and the rates where fair.
when you arrive an enter the lush gardens you feel like in heaven and all in all we where really happy with our choice
2 downsides where that the arranged pick up from the airport showed up 1 hour after 2 phone calls. and the room smelled moldy, i think this is because the bathroom has no window.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#61 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#142 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#62 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Resort La Villa Loti
Resort La Villa Loti
#22 of 253 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing