We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #48 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Definitely recommended for all, especially families, couples and relaxing types of crowd. I was with there with my brother, it is really relaxing and awesome, but we left after 3 nights for some more party action hostels. It just feels so at home here.
The boys and girls who works there are so tremendously well mannered, nice and helpful. We played some local games with them one right, all carefree and bumping carrying teasing each other, next day once they are in uniform again they switched back into the proper staffs, very professional and they are so young. love the place. love the people, love the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr0ggi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Fr0ggi3,

What a word!

Thank you very much for your kind value comment made on this famous forum for which I and our team so happy once hearing how pleased you were enjoy the stay at Petit Villa. Thank you for pointed out how you find our place so unique and special, and without hesitation you are recommedning us to your friends. I cannot express enough the appreciation toward your comment and i looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon. It is our duty of delivering what possibly making our guest felt this is their home in Cambodia.

With my best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    106
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
153
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights in Petit Villa during our trip in Siem Reap. It is a beautiful hotel near the center of Siem Reap. You can walk to the Old Market in about 10 mins. The staff are professional, and try all their best to help us. The rooms are clean and the swimming pool is great. We really enjoy the breakfast there, each kind is delicious.
I think it's a wonderful place for tourists in Siem Reap. And we will not hesitate to come back to this hotel if we will be there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Edmond,

What a message !

Thank you so much for the value comment you have just shared on this well-khnown forum and we are honored of having you stayed with us. It was our pleasure once learning from your line of how pleased you enjoyed the stays at Petit Villa . We apprecied the value comment you pointed out how our place be perceived by the tourist. We knew that your comment value to future traveler whom wish to get a best quiet place possible while exploring Temple of Angkor.

I have shared your kind words toward our team member whom felt so touch when receiving such a highest rated score from such well experience travelers as yours. I on behalf of the Petit Staff wish to extend my profound appreciation for believing in us and gave us the opportunity of serving you.

Thank you for sharing this value comment and we are waiting to welcoming you back home.

With best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Nice and quiet great pool. The staff are professional, sweet and do their very best to make you happy.
We spent 4 nights here and by the end it felt like home. We got a beautiful send off from all the staff upon our departure. 

The breakfast is good and plentiful. 
We got massages in the spa room and by the pool. Ask for Nari she is excellent.

Achi the tuk tuk driver stands out as the best tuk tuk driver we came across in Cambodia. There is no place in Siem reap that he doesn't know. He will give you the low down on where to go, what temples etc are worth seeing and take you to good cheap restaurants off the tourist track. He even took us out one night to the local Hip hop club. 

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Petit Village again. 

They have some wonderful bunny rabbits. Please look after the rabbits!
They had no food or water when we were there, but as soon as I pointed that out, the manager took care of it.

Stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieOSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Debbie,

What a lovely note!

Thank you very much for choosing Petit Villa as place of your choice, truly appreciated how pleased you were happy after the stayed at our place and honored to hear that you will highly recommended our place to furture traveler. Thank you

I have shared your value comment to our team especially Achi who done his best of ensuring you enjoy the inner site of Siem Reap. He so thrilled once received such a great comment. I, on behalf of the staff wish to extend my profound appreciation for believing in us. We took the great pride by providing to our guest with a truly khmer hospitality as home feel.

Your comment, your word touch our heart and motivated our team of making sure each and every guest left with fond memorable experience while in Siem Reap.

Thank you verry much and we are waiting to have to welcoming you back home.

With best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I checked in the Petite Villa way back in the New Year 2013's.
Everything went smoothly and accordingly. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner and the foods and services are pleasantly!
I had a few spa services at the Villa ( it was OK ). The best part about this cozy little unique villa is the Greenery surrounding this properly ;) the little pool is clean and alluring for taking a plunge ! If you are travel in a small group of 12 , you could actually book the whole villa and have place for yourselves and call it Home away from home :))))



Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Fuddimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Fuddimai,

What a courage !

Allow me to start off, a big thank you for choosing Petit Villa as place of your choice during the trip to explore temple of Angkor . Here you found Petit Vill as your home away from home.

It touch our heart once hearing how pleased you were enjoy and satisfy the stay with us. thank you for pointed out how beauty our place that filled of tropical garden. It is infact our principle of creating this unique place to allow each traveler feel this is their home not the big hotel atmospher.

It is absoulty perfect for agroup who wish to celebrate their special day as you clearly mentioned , it fitted and designed for that private celebration at heart of Angkor Wat.

Thankyou for your value comment and we owed you a big appreciation for the confident and trust on us that you highly recommended our place.

Thank you very much


Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel!

Perfectly located close to the action, but far enough away to feel like you are in a secluded, quiet oasis.

The staff is outstanding. Of particular note are: Phanne who arranged multiple dinner and show reservations for us, and Achi and Khun who were very safe and reliable tuk tuk drivers.

The rooms are quite comfortable, although air conditioning could have been better (we are North Americans not accustomed to the heat!) and water pressure in the shower was not great. Other than that, rooms were great! Very large!

Perhaps not the best hotel for families. The guests were all couples.

Also, the pool was a bit warm. The only non- salt water pool we experienced on our SE Asia tour. Perhaps management should consider converting to salt water. More refreshing in the heat and more Eco-friendly.

Overall, we highly recommend. Every time we returned from a long day we were greeted with super refreshing, yummy drinks and giant smiles. Service was best we had on our tour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Value Resident,

What a lovely words !

Thank you so much for the value comment you have just shared on this well-known forum for which I am pleased to learn that you were happy and enjoyed the stayed at Petit Villa , thank you for pointed out area of improvment that i have have well taken note of your value comment. I am blessed to have such a good team whom take extra mile of ensuring our resident left with fond memorable experience especially Phanne and Achi, and Kun the driver who dedicate their time to be our guest.

Your happinese is our desire and your stafifaction is our duty whereby we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back home not in the long distance.

Thank you very much for believing in us.


Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Petit Villa is a beautiful oasis from which to explore the ancient and modern cities. Its peaceful environment and super friendly staff make every moment a pleasure from complimentary refreshing drinks to the awesome tuk-tuk drivers; and that pool!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kroneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kroneg,

What a nice words!

Thank you very much for choosing Petit Villa as place of your choice during the trip to magnificent temple of Angkor. We honored of having you stayed with us.

Nothing make us a better day upon received the confirmation from our resident who earn years of travel expereciences that appreicated the hard work our team and in particular note of how Petit Villa is offered. ( a-homely ambience with surrounded by tropical garden). Thank you for pointed out and appreciated your value comment and i have shared this beautifully word to the team.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon again

Thank you very much for believing in us.


Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom penh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had the honor of being one of the special offer guests at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, and it was an amazing experience. I have visited Siem Reap many times and stayed at different locations but here is unique and very different from anything else available in siem reap . The setting is amazing, friendly staff. Imagine..... cocktails at the pool after a hot day at the working place.
followed by a delicious home cooked private dinner based on traditional Khmer recipes . I can highly recommend to stay here for anyone who dreams of a special pampering experience at peacefull place and relax with your love one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Value Resident,


What a kind courage words!

We truely honored and appreciated the comment you have shared the experience you have had at Petit Villa. I like to thank you for choice Petit Villa as place of your choice. I , on hehalf of the staff member wish to extend my profound appreciation toward your value comment

Thank you very much for believing in us and hope to welcoming you back home soon


Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#61 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#136 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#59 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Resort La Villa Loti
Resort La Villa Loti
#22 of 251 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing