We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love ti”
Review of Okay 1 Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Okay 1 Villa
Ranked #143 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love ti”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staff very helpful.my room was comfy and the roof top pool and restaurant on deck floor very nice.I am enjoyed our stay at Okay 1 and recommend this hotel.Good location but very quiet place to stay 5 minute walk to main street and maybe 20 minute walk to night market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phatsawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    150
    56
    32
    19
See reviews for
57
162
63
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks while volunteer teaching. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. The building was only 4 months old and a very authentic Lana style. Would definitely go back and stay again. Excellent value and position.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangju, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

the service is extremely poor, although the staff is very friendly! I have been here now for 3 1/2 days. v This is my preliminary review!
1 First of all, this is not the hotel/guest house I booked (booking.com), so was was sent to this guest house instead.
2. Was supposed to be picked up at airport. This was not the case, and had to take airport taxi here at my own expense.
Understanding of English language is limited (both spoken or written)
3 comfort is okay
4. Waited 2 days for room to be cleaned, after many visits or calls to reception to finally get my room cleaned.
5 As advertised, I was supposed to get a refrigerator in my room, not the case.
6 Upon check in, while there was nobody else waiting to check in, I had to wait for about 30 -45 minutes to check in.
7. In the case of payment, I was told to pay for all the days I had reserved. Not so with other guesthouses in Siem Reap or Phenom Pehn .
8. food is passable, but it took 45 minutes to receive my fast breakfast.
I can't recommend this guest house, especially if you are there for a limited time, and for a business trip. When ever I wanted to use the computers, the children of the management were playing games and didn't want to relinquish their time for the guests.
THESE ARE THE REASONS I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS GUESTHOUSE.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is the second timeI have stayed and this time in the guesthouse - a little cheaper than the hotel and still with use of the rooftop pool and restaurant.

Management has changed since my last visit and now plenty of staff all very kind and helpful!
The food is good, rooms adequate and I was surprised at the quality of the massage and good value compared to other venues.

The best thing going for it is the lovely pool and restaurant area - there are even hammocks now. It is a very nice place to spend all afernoon and evening too if you want to relax and recover for the next days temple exploring

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

For our stay in Siem Reap this nice and affortable hotel with pool on the rooftop terrace was a perfect place to relax after a busy day. Staff is very friendly especially our tuk-tuk driver Mr Yen who showed us the temples. He took good care of us and showed us some nice places where locals eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimi2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Okay 1 Villa was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to last-minute requests. For example, I found out about the unforgettable Land Mine Museum on the last day of our stay, and within minutes of mentioning it to the front desk staff, a tuk-tuk driver had been lined up and everything ready to go. As to tuk-tuk drivers, see if you can hire Mr Yen. He is really friendly, just a charming young man, and speaks the best English among all the drivers employed by the hotel. He knows the area extensively, too. We loved Mr Yen!

The best thing about the hotel is the bar and pool on the roof. After a long hot morning visiting temples, my husband and I would take a break pool-side with an Angkor beer during the sweltering afternoon, then head out to another attraction as the sun fell. At night, we'd go back to the roof-top for dessert before bed. For the price, this is luxury for someone with simple tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had the chance to stay at this hotel on a recent trip to Cambodia. I found the manager and staff very polite, courteous ,and genuinely happy to make Your stay here the most pleasurable experience as humanly possible. We did hire one of the many hotel tuk-tuk drivers Mr.Yen on a daily basis and he was an invaluable asset in touring, shopping and leaves nothing to guess-work . The hotel manager is also a very accommodating fellow and gets to problems post-haste. The food-service and staff are also excellent ,there are no heavy linens or silverware here but the food is by all means very good .My observation was that the staff is only too eager to practise their English skills ,and having said that I did not see a single tourist try out their Cambodian ability! The housekeeping staff does a great job ,not a single complaint there as I have read in other reviews. So my advice to anyone travelling to Cambodia and staying at this hotel with champagne taste on a beer budget , Please do Yourself and others staying at the hotel "Make other arrangements " You have probably had more beer run down your face in a night on Pub Street than these people earn in a month. If you are a real person and want to experience some of the finest people that Cambodia has to offer reserve a room at this hotel you will be pleasantly surprised

Room Tip: they are all good I stayed on the main floor and it was quiet clean and serviced very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#132 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#170 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay 1 Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay 1 Villa

Property: Okay 1 Villa
Address: No. 0325 Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okay 1 Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okay 1 Villa is conveniently locate in the central of Siem Reap's historical city closed to shopping and the business center; with attractive sites nearby. Okay 1 Villa will be beyond your expectations with 60 luxurious rooms including Family, Suite, Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms, all finely decorated in Khmer traditional style furnishing and wooden floors for Deluxe and Suites and lobby restaurant. Comfort will surpass your expectations individually controlled air-con, color television with cable channels, mini bar, hairdryer, Wifi internet connection, slippers, local and international dialing, customized toiletries, bathtub with shower, electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Okay 1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay 1 Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing