We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, very friendly staff!”
Review of Okay 1 Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Okay 1 Villa
Ranked #154 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arrival, they will give you a cold wet towel to freshen up and a great lemongrass with honey thats soo soothing and tasty! Rooms are large and clean, i like the beds so comfy :) AC and hot shower works well. The staff are very friendly! always there to ask if you need anything or if they can help you with your transportation to the temples. Very caring, I feel like family! Rooftop pool is very nice. Only 5 minutes going to pub street. location is very quiet and relaxing. If you need a home away from home, this hotel is for you. Their carrot shake is oh so good! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Okay 1 Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Typical Cambodian Hotel in style room was large and very clean. Staff were friendly and got the job done . Great location only 5mins by tuk-tuk from Pub Street and nightlife.

Reception was only too happy to arrange our flights and temple tours.
Meals on the roof were a bit erratic but it wasn't really a problem. The pool was clean and there were always plenty of loungers and clean towels for swimming.
This is a budget Hotel and our room included breakfast which was adequate.

Room Tip: There is a lift so floors are really not a problem. All the rooms I looked in were the same.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our favourite place yet. There is an awesome pool on roof as well as a bar and restaurant. The staff are super friendly and the beer was cold. About a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to pub street which is lined with great restaurants and bars. We love Siem Reap! Thanks Okay 1 :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaseynNiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The rooms were big, clean and comfy. Yes the bathrooms are tiny so get very wet when you shower but it's not that big a hardship. The pool on the roof was great - we didn't have a problem getting a lounger and you can always sit at the restaurant tables next to it in the shade. If you order lots of different meals together they do tend to come in pieces but we weren't in a hurry and could mess about in the pool while we were waiting.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, organising tuk tuks, tours of the temples and bus tickets to Phnom Penh. Would thoroughly recommend eating at The Angkor Palm and Le Grand Cafe in Siem Reap (we had main courses in the fist one and then went over the road to the second one for fantastic ice creams).
If you want real lap of luxury, you're going to have to pay more. If you want luxury on a budget, then this is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked to stay in this hotel for 4 nights, and upon arrival we asked to see both types of room available. The 2 had a considerable difference in price range, but we really wanted to stay within the hotel (which was the more expensive option). After discussing our needs and feelings to the team, they offered us a wonderful deal within the hotel since it was off season. They then kept our room impeccably clean, helped us to organize the tours we wanted, served decent food and always greeted us with heart and enthusiasm. We enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again! Thanks to the ladies at Okay 1!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the hotel rather than the villas, they are much nicer. Also, ask for a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkienooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ( 2 adults & 3 kids) stayed at this villa for 10 days. The rooms were cleaned daily although the bathrooms dont look very clean.

The pool was a godsend when it was so hot and pretty clean.You can rent bike from villa as well.

The food service is not the best and is expensive for what you get.However we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been here before and really enjoyed the hotel. Unfortunately when I got there this time the pool was closed and we were not notified until we arrived. If we had been informed before we got there we may have changed hotel but we were too tired and hot by the time we arrived to change it.

The staff seemed quite hostile this time and could not give us an estimated time that the pool would be ready. We stayed for 3 nights and it never did open. Lots of guests left as it was so hot and wanted a pool.

I understand that the pool maintenance need to take place but think they should advertise this. We called the day before to book the room and were not told!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 361 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#123 of 361 in Siem Reap
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay 1 Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay 1 Villa

Address: No. 0325 Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $11 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okay 1 Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okay 1 Villa is conveniently locate in the central of Siem Reap's historical city closed to shopping and the business center; with attractive sites nearby. Okay 1 Villa will be beyond your expectations with 60 luxurious rooms including Family, Suite, Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms, all finely decorated in Khmer traditional style furnishing and wooden floors for Deluxe and Suites and lobby restaurant. Comfort will surpass your expectations individually controlled air-con, color television with cable channels, mini bar, hairdryer, Wifi internet connection, slippers, local and international dialing, customized toiletries, bathtub with shower, electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Okay 1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay 1 Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing