We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Okay 1 Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Okay 1 Villa
Ranked #144 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very affordable place! At 5 dollars Per night, we (a group of 9 students) couldn't ask for more. Nice rooms and an awesome rooftop swimming pool and bar and restaurant! Great service! And you can see the perfect sunrise and sunset views!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    149
    56
    32
    19
See reviews for
57
161
63
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay here . The roof top pool and bar was a great spot to relax after a
day of sightseeing . The room we had was bright and spacious , although I do know that the
room sizes vary and one side of the hotel is overshadowed by the hotel next door - so if you are
not happy with your room request an alternative and I'm sure you will be happy. Our room was
room 114 and our sisters stayed opposite in room 101 - both were great.
Breakfast was simple but really great - lovely crispy bagette with eggs , tea/coffee , juice and fresh
fruit plate . If you would like the room serviced , just put the sign on the door .
We would be happy to stay again as it is great value for money .

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the first floor are great ,room 114 was large and bright .If not happy with your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We organised to stay at Okay 1 Villa in Siem Reap through Okay Guesthouse in Phnom Penh. They arranged a free pick up for us at the bus station so when we arrived we got straight in a tuk tuk and taken to the hotel. Okay 1 Villa has both a hotel and guesthouse. We stayed in the guesthouse but I don't know what the difference is between the two.

The guesthouse rooms were great. Big room with TV, fan and private bathroom for $10 a night. The hotel had a rooftop pool with a bar and restaurant where we spent most of our time. It was clean and comfortable.

The food was really good. Probably a little on the expensive side but it was really nice.

The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and had everything we wanted. They arranged our tour to Angkor Wat, our bus journey and hotel pick up in Banlung. Couldn't complain at all about the staff.

It is in a very central location with easy walking distance to the shops. Would recommend this place as a base to explore Angkor Wat and other sights around Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

What makes this place so great apart from the the beautiful building, huge comfy rooms, rooftop swimming pool and bar and constant hot water, are the staff. They are quite possibly the nicest, funniest, most helpful group of people I have ever met and I will never forget their kindness or their sense of humour.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willderness13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Could not recommend this place more highly! Stayed at the Okay Guesthouse in Phnomh Penh and they offered us a discount if we stayed at the guesthouse in Siem Reap, I was so impressed with everything. Our room was gorgeous, airconditioning, rooms cleaned everyday. Staff were so friendly and helpful and arranged all our transport for us, picked us up when we arrived in Siem Reap. The hotel had its own tuktuk drivers so was so easy to get to pub street and we had a guy take us to Angkor and drive us about for the day which was great, for a small price (think it was $15 dollars between four of us). The rooftop pool was divine, was a nice way to relax and the food from the pool bar was great and reasonably priced. Was sad to have to leave!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

very basic budget hotel. limited breakfast options and need to order one of the options out of the short menu. hotel can arrange their own tuk-tuk for you with free pick up from airport. costs about $15, including banteay srei costs $20. none seemed to be using the roof top pool when we visited though it looked nice. stayed for 2 nights and room wasnt made up or trash removed. bathroom was very basic and not very clean. located off the road on a small lane, will be difficult to locate on ur own. few local restaurants nearby provide decent dinner options or alternately take the tuk-tuk to pub st.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulagamsutruvom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staying a few meters off the main road was a huge plus. The foyer/dining/reception area is spacious and full of computers. free airport pickup (but not drop off). and the staff went out of their way to help us arrange tours, give us directions to pub street, restaurants, sights. they have their own tuk tuk drivers who can be ready in seconds to take you anywhere. 15 dollars for a whole day of tuk tuk temple driving.
the room we stayed in was on the second floor. it was spacious and clean and i love the firm beds. the a/c worked perfectly. the bathroom was a bit small as was the provided soap bars. there is in-room hot pot with tea/coffee. a tv with cable, mini-fridge, and plenty of outlets for charging electronics. the room in the back of the hotel was very quiet. the door lock felt safe.
if you want the room, cleaned you have to say so, and they provide great service.
the included breakfast was simple but filling and was just right.
we ate in their rooftop restaurant twice. the food is cheap and very very good. the service again is impeccable. there is wifi throughout the hotel with strong signal. they offer massage as well, but we didn't partake. also offer laundry service.
the rooftop patio is as nice as many we have in scottsdale, az. it has a wonderful view over the city and the pool is very clean, with lots of plants and a very tropical feel.
all in all, a great, great value for what you get. just excellent staff!

Room Tip: rooms on the backside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav_eler31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#162 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#130 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#170 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay 1 Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay 1 Villa

Property: Okay 1 Villa
Address: No. 0325 Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okay 1 Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okay 1 Villa is conveniently locate in the central of Siem Reap's historical city closed to shopping and the business center; with attractive sites nearby. Okay 1 Villa will be beyond your expectations with 60 luxurious rooms including Family, Suite, Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms, all finely decorated in Khmer traditional style furnishing and wooden floors for Deluxe and Suites and lobby restaurant. Comfort will surpass your expectations individually controlled air-con, color television with cable channels, mini bar, hairdryer, Wifi internet connection, slippers, local and international dialing, customized toiletries, bathtub with shower, electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Okay 1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay 1 Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing