We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty sheets that smelled of sweat of tens of travellers who slept on them before us”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siem Reap Temple Villa
Ranked #387 of 497 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dirty sheets that smelled of sweat of tens of travellers who slept on them before us”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was the most frustrating experience of our trip: the seets in our room were not changed for months probably. They smelled of sweat of some tens travellers who slept on them before us. When we asked to change, they gave us another smelly piece. They probably do not do any loundry, just change the old sheets among the rooms! After we said we want to check out immediatelly they gave us another rooms with another smelly used sheets. After some 20 minutes they delivered new clean sheet which were finally ok.

Room Tip: Smell the sheets and the pillows befor you pay :(((
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    26
    32
    43
See reviews for
6
46
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was bad as the people where saying. This is like the head quarters to TUK TUK mafia. Reception service was awful, rooms where dirty, breakfast was no nice at all. We stayed only one night and changed hotel after that. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmppuL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we came to siem reap for 4 days we have now stayed here for 8 weeks this is a hotel that makes you very happy to be apart of traditional cambodian life .. the people especially the daytime reception manager is the most helpful man who will give you honest information and go out of his way to ensure yr stay is the best it can be .. the restuarant food is amazing and very reasonably priced .. it has a spotlessly clean pool and nothing is a problem .. we have travelled for many months now around south east asia and this is really ONE OF THE BEST .. we are a couple 50yrs old + and can HIGHLY reccomend this to any one any age and families will love it ...

Room Tip: they have there own tuk tuk drivers so dont be fooled by others ASK
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

AND THE WORST HOTEL IN ASIA PRIZE GOES TO-

Hmmmmmm We're pretty wise to all the stuff people have been scammed on and what other people are saying, but we were tired and checked in to the first place we were brought after getting off that stupid sleeper bus from Sihanoukville
I dont normally do this, however,................ this place has to go down as having the worst and rudest reception and waiting staff at any hotel we have ever stayed at ever, They practically snarl at you if you dare to order food in the restaurant. I suppose its worth staying here if you dont mind cleaning your own room and being mobbed by filthy tuk tuk mafia loitering in the lobby and near the pool and the alleyway out the front, which is ghettoish........ Its totally made us hate our experience in Siem Reap ......... and Siem Reap itself.

The pool is probably the best thing about the place, but you have to get in early to reserve one of the few deckchairs or people claim them for the day.

The owner also owns a heap of tuk tuks, his drivers meet the night bus' and try to ferry everyone to this dump, my advice is to pay an extra $1 and head 500 meters further down the road for a better deal....... Tell them anywhere but the Temple Villa!

Room Tip: When you enter your room, move the bed and look at the gross stuff underneath......... sorry about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean with wi-fi, and we found the staff to be perfectly approachable, helpful and communicable. It was great to have a pool as Siem Reap is not a beach area, but it is an amazing must-see part of Cambodia. The hotel wasn't too far from all the action in town (around 2 minutes, $1 in tuk tuk) and this hotel was a great part of our Siem Reap experience. I have seen a few bad reviews for the place and I am shocked! Really, we couldn't fault it for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

It could be nice hotel but the receptionists treat me very bad because i am an israeli!!
I was very polite and quite , don"t ask even for a small discount and they told me in my face ,in the first time they saw me that israelies all the time complain(so i answer them that i am an adult and i complain only when something very bad happen)...now i saw from your reviews that it is not a good place like and the "israeli" is not the issue. The room is not so clean and the swimming pool is nice.don"t go there because the treatment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed one night and had to request a change of room when we noticed the bed bugs (room 106) ! For 15 USD/night, you can get much better, cleaner, more well maintained rooms closer to the old market area. As what the other reviews mentioned - lousy counter staff, dirty areas, etc. Moreover, there are a bunch of loiterers at the reception area I don't trust, and the tuk tuk drivers who hang out here are really pushy and will ask for too much just for a ride into town. Do yourself a favor and get a real tuk tuk guy out on the street who is not affiliated with this lousy hotel.

Room Tip: Tell your tuk tuk driver that you want to check out some places and I am sure he will be able to bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#39 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,637 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 357 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 357 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Temple Villa

Property: Siem Reap Temple Villa
Address: 186 Phum Wat Dom | Nuk Kum Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 497 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing