We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic clean rooms”
Review of Hostel Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Siem Reap
Ranked #84 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Having been in various hotels and guest houses, my standards had somewhat slipped. However, this place has been a little gem stayed in a 4 dorm room for 4 nights with really comfortable beds, wifi, ac and a lovely communal area. Staff are friendly although lack english a little but that's not a big deal.
Located literally 2 mins from pub street and 20mins tuk tuk to angkor wat

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 177 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I can't think of a time when I've been sadder to leave a hostel. The staff are absolutely amazing. The rooms are cheap, the dorms are air-conditioned, the beer is .75c a can. There's something about the common area out front that makes it so easy to introduce yourself to other travelers, if the staff haven't already introduced you before hand. This is perhaps the best value hostel I've ever stayed at, certainly the best service, and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: I stayed in a dorm. It was comfortable, clean and air-conditioned. The provide sheets and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My stay at Hi was one of the best experiences i had in siem reap. The staff are always happy and friendly, the rooms are clean, it's cheap and close to the night art market and pub street. There is a pool table, spa, and a terrace on the second floor. The reception staff are honest and were extremely helpful with recommendations of things to see and do.
Stay at this hostel! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToffaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The best hostel I've stay so far, staff are super friendly , clean room, very close to the pub street but so quite at night sleep.wonderful with free cool spa after visit the temple. wifi work excellent and the staff can help you for arrange every thing like transport or bus ticket.highly recommend

Room Tip: Get the room with AC as it so hot in Cambodia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a private room for a few nights, the location was perfect for us. Near the kitsch markets, only a 5 minute walk to the infamous pub street, it was removed sufficiently from the maelstrom of mopeds! As staff were helpful, although the WiFi was far from great. The decour up stairs was a nice touch!

Room was nice, the food was lovely and the balcony was really nice to have a few beers at night, really enjoyed our stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihjuawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Place is fine, staff lovely and rooms okay with a nice terrace on the first floor, but... Siem Reap is very hot and charging so much extra (double pp price) for aircon is a bit cheeky if you ask me, left a bad taste in my mouth.

PS read some reviews about the water tasting funny, if you drink the water the taste is the least of you're worries, mentalists!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeblebrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Hi siem reap was a wonderful hostel. The best part was the staff- they were the friendliest people I stayed with in my travels, by far. Literally the nicest people ever. Also, they were very accommodating. Anything I needed (from buses, bikes and tuktuks, to meals and extra blankets) was arranged easily without hassle or overcharging. The dorms were spotless and cleaned thoroughly everyday. They also treat security very seriously with lockers by the front desk and 24 hour security guard. Oh, and the jacuzzi... Enough said. There is no better place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingpandaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#48 of 331 in Siem Reap
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 331 in Siem Reap
1,192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hak's House Residence
Hak's House Residence
#47 of 331 in Siem Reap
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#5 of 331 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#6 of 331 in Siem Reap
2,507 reviews
0 mi away
The Dancing Frog Hostel
The Dancing Frog Hostel
#100 of 331 in Siem Reap
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Siem Reap

Address: # 318, Wat Domnak Village | Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap 17452, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $10 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Siem Reap 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a clean, friendly-staffed hostel located within 2 minutes walk of the centre of Siem Reap, and just 5 minutes from the famous Pub Street. The spacious rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and with a TV and fridge in every room, you can't go wrong. On the second floor, a wide chill-out balcony provides good views of the city, and the perfect place for some down time away from the bustle of the streets or the scale of the Temples. The hostel is directly opposite the site of a brand new market, which is currently being built, and opens in July 2011. We also offer a free pick up service from anywhere in the city, and very helpful tourist information on just about anything! We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing