We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food at affordable prices”

For Life Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 863 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: International, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For Life Restaurant is a traditional Cambodian family restaurant , serving the best in Cambodian & Thai food, as well as many international dishes, for those missing their home-country. We cater for vegetarians , and seafood lovers alike, with a wide and varied menu. All our food is made with love, using the freshest locally sourced ingredients , and served with a smile by our attentive wait-staff. We also have super-fresh & cold beer, served in pre-cooled glasses , as well as a large range of international cocktails , spirits , and a great selection of red & white wines. For Life Restaurant caters for all budgets, and is able to deal with group bookings and special occasions.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy food at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

For Life was the first restaurant in Siem Reap where I tried Khmer food, and it was certainly the best, in my opinion! I am glad my friend who's been living in Siem Reap for 5 years now, brought me here. I ate Khmer food at other places in Siem Reap and Phnom Penh, but none could match the delectable khmer amok and curry served by For Life.

The prices are very reasonable. A must try for local cuisine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sun-kissed_musings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    58
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
280 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

It is tucked away in The Lane, behind Pub Street, it offers Khmer cuisine with an extensive menu at fair prices. I went there once, and ended up three times ! Food was always very good and delicious, garlic bread excellent, as well as fruit platter. The best choices I had were amok and fish salad, so tasty. Staff always smiling and efficient. Would return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a quiet little restaurant tucked inside the night market/pub street area. They have a huge menu with great prices for traditional Cambodian food. I had the pan-fried fish, and it was delicious. Service was great too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“disapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I go to this restaurant for comments, but I have been very disappointed. This is not one of the best Khmer restaurant that we did. And all dishes are served at the same time which is a bit irritating A room with no atmosphere, little better

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinSR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
444 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Probably 3.5 stars! ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Found this place via TripAdvisor. It's closer to Pub Street, but slightly away from the noise and crowds. The restaurant is quite large, but there were only a few other customers when wet went and so it lacked a little atmosphere. The battered plastic menus need updating, but don't let that put you off. The food is quite tasty and the portions are generous. The presentation could do with some work though. Like many other places in Cambodia, they don't really do courses, and so don't be surprised when your main course arrives when you are still eating your first course.

Nice, but could be a little better with a little more effort!

Helpful?
Thank Dr-S-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed For Life Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to For Life Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing