We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice thai”

For Life Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For Life Restaurant is a traditional Cambodian family restaurant , serving the best in Cambodian & Thai food, as well as many international dishes, for those missing their home-country. We cater for vegetarians , and seafood lovers alike, with a wide and varied menu. All our food is made with love, using the freshest locally sourced ingredients , and served with a smile by our attentive wait-staff. We also have super-fresh & cold beer, served in pre-cooled glasses , as well as a large range of international cocktails , spirits , and a great selection of red & white wines. For Life Restaurant caters for all budgets, and is able to deal with group bookings and special occasions.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
297 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Nice thai”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice thai food venture. It has an array of thai dishes wich is great because i like them. The prices are in the middle nor cheap nor expensive. It has a comfortable ambient and chairs.
Would i return? Yes

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    60
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“as cambodian as it gets”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Khemer is put infront of everything in this country, even tho half of it is Thai or from somewhere else, tho this little gem is really worth a visit. Try the sour spicy soup or really anything - i went with 3 friends, we ordered 4 mains - one better than the other, well made and good quality.

Best food we had in Cambodia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corneliawagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Value Restaurant in the Lane”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After half day visit of Angkor Wat under the hot sun, come to this restaurant to enjoy half pint
of icy cold beer. They store beer glass in chiller. Very refreshing ! The food portion is big and tasty. We order three glasses of beer, a salad, three dishes with rice and it cost us USD 14 only. Good value!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK place, maybe worth to try if passing”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

For Life is fairly average in all ways and is a touch more pricey than some restaurants nearby but still acceptable. The atmosphere, service and food all average, not bad but nothing special either. Wouldn't go out of my way to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Khmer food served by a charming staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family and I visited For Life restaurant in early June 2013. It's a little tricky to find, located in a quiet alley in back of/parallel to Pub Street, diagonal from La Creperie. The atmosphere of the restaurant is a little lacking compared to other places in the area, but the food is outstanding: probably the best Khmer food I've had in Cambodia (I've spent a total of 2 weeks in the country). Their Fish Amok and Khmer Curry is especially tasty, and their noodle dishes are quite flavorful as well. The portions on all these dishes are huge, though, so I'd recommend splitting them.

The restaurant also has a surprisingly good wine list. We got a couple bottles of a 2010 Malbec from Argentina -- each bottle was 12 dollars. We looked it up later, and it turns out the bottle is several dollars more in the States.

Lastly, the staff here were wonderful. Our server was knowledgeable about both the wine and the food, and was friendly as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to get away from the crazy activity of Pub Street and indulge in some great, great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed For Life Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to For Life Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing