We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe to Go

Joe to Go
Ranked #70 of 847 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Joe to Go is a quiet, peaceful restaurant with delicious coffee, traditional Asian dishes and western favorites including homemade fresh-baked cookies. We also have an art gallery upstairs. and 100% of our profits go to support our school The Global Child, an NGO based in Siem Reap that educates former street working kids hungry for an education.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We came here for lunch and then for breakfast the following day. For lunch we ordered the sandwiches which tasted great. For breakfast we ordered the breakfast burrito and banana pancakes (both under $3). The banana pancake was amazing! It was super fat therefore very filling :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    124
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicely cooked food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've just finished eating the chicken amok here at Joe to go and am very impressed. Great price, great food and a very worthy cause. You should definitely come here at least once while in Siem Reap!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murayamajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant little cafe in the old market area run to support a school. Very good food, pretty good coffee. It took a while for food to come but that's not unusual for a tiny kitchen.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank poboysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid Kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I liked this place for a couple main reasons. The first being it was a pretty quiet atmosphere. They had music in the background but the restaurant was just off the main street and a little smaller, not a crowded atmosphere. On the flip side, the atmosphere was clean and comfortable. They had trendy art on the walls, a well decorated eating space, friendly and talkative staff. The food was good and reasonably priced, no complaints at all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“All types of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fabulous food - from Australian comfort food to Khmer cuisine. The cocktails were awesome too. But most importantly, such a friendly staff and excellent value! We went back several times in the one trip - sometimes just for a drink or a bite, and a couple of times for a full blown meal.

Well worth looking for it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe to Go also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Joe to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing