We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin star in Siem Reap”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #43 of 1,268 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $34
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Restaurant was fully booked. Reservation is recommended.
We stayed upstairs with no airco, but enough fans to cool down. I think the atmosphere upstairs is more authentic than the airconditioned room downstairs.
Choice between 2 menus in 5 or 6 servings.
Really refined dishes with plenty of flavors. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
One of the best restaurants in Cambodia.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frederic3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is run by a French Chef, but the food is Cambodian. He wrote a cookbook on Cambodian cooking. Two set menus, each with an array of terrific dishes.There are many cheaper places to eat, but this one is a first class dining experience you won't regret.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Recommended by the hotel as one of the best restaurant in Cambodia.
I confirm, excellent service, had the chance to meet Chef Joannes and Lovely Manager Mister Chai! We had a very nice time.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We booked ahead for our visit after reading good reviews on a blog and so glad we did. There was a special 6 course vegan tasting menu for around $24 which is just incredible value for money. We had a lovely bottle of wine there too. Each course was delicious and it was really nice to try locally inspired vegan dishes without having to worry about animal ingredients. The service was fantastic, all the staff were friendly and attentive, and the manager came out towards the end of the meal to check if we were satisfied - which we were! Can’t recommend it enough.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 19kg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We did the 6 course tasting menu with a combination of vegetarian and vegan flights. The food combined elements of the local Khmer cuisine with a few more innovative ingredients. We enjoyed the whole meal, found their drink menu (non-alcoholic) interesting but a bit repetitive and the value was fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PA_Denizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing