We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Happy Herb Pizza

Happy Herb Pizza
Ranked #533 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pizza was tasty but everything but "happy". Although in a country that has the death penalty for drug possession, that's probably a good thing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank deviledblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    35
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“don't bother”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was nothing special at all.Inside of the restaurant looked dark and dingy, we only came here because we were hungry after exploring the temples all day and were desperate for something to eat. For the same price you can walk a little down the road to pub street and get something for the same price better atmosphere and much better food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefaniiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
384 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“This row of street is filled with happiness! =)”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A trip to Cambodia or Laos is not complete without a visit to one of these special happy pizza restaurants. The whole stretch of road is lined with similar restaurant. I tried some of the special happy pizza and the local food which I felt were pretty good. Not too sure if its me but I didn’t feel much of an effect from consuming the food here. But overall, this is a relatively good place to have a meal (even without having the happy element).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice pizza's but dull atmosphere”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Pizza's were good but the place was empty and lacking in atmosphere. Don't go here if you want somewhere with a buzz.!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ldec_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“not so happy”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went to this place to try the "happy" pizza, but we were disappointed because it did not make us too happy after all. Maybe we should've ordered the "Super Happy" pizza because when ours arrived there was just tiny sprinkles on top of it. Be ware of their pasta... IT IS NOT GOOD. We were not able to eat it, so we had for take away instead and gave it to the first street food vendor that we encountered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eenamorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Herb Pizza also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Happy Herb Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing