We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in a fabulous environment”

Cambodian Soup Restaurant
Ranked #312 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cambodian, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
177 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place in a fabulous environment”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were there on Christmas eve. Located on Pub street, the place was bustling with activity. Music and crowd everywhere.The atmosphere was amazing So not for those wanting a quiet evening. The Food was excellent : both the Khmer food which two of us had, and the Stake. The Curries had great flavor. The prices were fairly reasonable also. Draft beer at amazingly low rates to wash down your food,Definitely a place to recommend visitors to eat in if you are visiting Pub street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajitman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    130
    51
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,790 reviews
1,020 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 904 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We happened upon this place when looking for another place in Pub Street which had been given a very good mention in the 'Lonely Planet' guide and by our tour company. Shame as it proved to be nothing that special and there subsequently looked to be so many better options close by.
The food was nothing special (we had the Amok combination - it was difficult to detect any difference between the four dishes), nor was the service.
Lesson to self - next time do more pre-reading & take a map!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrumpsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cambodian Soup Resturant”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Busy place whilst we were there and pleased that we got there early in the evening as a queue quickly developed not long after we were seated.
Food was lovely and prices were quite good. Like some other places I found that the beer could have been colder but otherwise great place to try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gt_Queensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had the Cambodia set meal which came with spring rolls, Khmer curry and amok. The meal was ok but the service was shocking. It took ages for our meals to come out and when we finished we asked for the menu to order some bbq food, the waitress was so unfriendly and unwilling to give us a menu and told us to look at the BBQ food stand ourselves. Will never come here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great grill”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We popped in by chance as it's located on the central Pub Street and the grill looked enticing. The steak from grill was simply amazing. Tender and delicious. Highly recommended! The fish from grill was also very good. The only problem is that next door there is an EXTREMELY loud club, which spoils a bit the experience. The grill opens at 7 pm so maybe if you go early enough, you'll manage to avoid the rattle.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arichok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambodian Soup Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodian Soup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing