We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hidden Angkor Tour
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent english skills excellent tour guide hotel lobby three days landmine museum silk farm visit to siem reap cold towels cambodian history floating village his knowledge day tour paths veasna stories hindu complex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I book 3 day tour with Hidden Angkor Tour and Veasna was our tour guide. His timing in arriving at the first temple was perfect, to be there in the cool with a group of friends was a wonderful experience. He was friendly and very informative sharing the details about the temples, their construction and history. Veasna was extremely knowledgeable about the Hindu stories carved in temples and explained the significance of this to us. He willingly answered questions about contemporary life in Cambodia, was flexible with the tour program to suit his clients and was our chief photographer ensuring we all had momentos to take home of our fabulous temple experience. I highly recommend Veana if you need tour Guide in Siem Reap.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank DottieNormand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, Thavin was very experienced and professional. He assembled a great tour of the Siem Reap temples and water town which we enjoyed thoroughly. I would highly recommend hiring Thavin of Hidden Angkor Tour for your touring needs in Siem Reap.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ChuckMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mr Thavin was our personal tour guide for 3 days in the early of Jan 2020. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. As others have said, he is well educated, well spoken, accommodating, has excellent English skills and is certainly well knowledgeable about his country's history and culture. He certainly is very familiar with the area; on several occasions we entered popular temples from the 'back' gates, thus avoiding the crowds -- at times it felt it was just of 3 of us, alone, touring an ancient temple. Hearing his personal account of his country's recent past was fascinating -- we feel so fortunate to have had him for our guide. There can be no better.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank CharlesMcGurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I were in Siem Reap at the very end of December, and had a fantastic experience touring with Thavin. He was an incredible guide for the Angor Complex, the Landmine Museum, and beyond. We especially enjoyed our meals together. Thavin was one of the absolute best tour guides we have ever had, anywhere! He is a gem of a human being, and is beyond knowledgeable about everything. Being with Thavin was a treat and he is a treasure...just like Angor Wat!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank BillStempnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have to post it again since my first posted have not been publish on tripadvisor and i don't know why. What a fantastic guide. Only had a short stay and my tour guide Thavin covered such a lot in such little time. His knowledge is second to none and would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a guide. The little extra touches made our tour go without a hitch. Thanks Thavin, hopefully we will make it back for a bit longer and cover all the places we missed.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Chadhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews