We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Father's Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Sunshine Coast - QUEENSLAND
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Friendly family care, nice and relaxing and popular and right next to Central Markets

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mimasaloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    105
    27
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food is Good”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Quite a clean place to eat at. Price is pretty acceptable. Next to it is the market where you can get all your backpacks.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank D3RRICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible food, cheap prices”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I am from a Chinese background and pretty picky about Chinese food, and I thought this restaurant was incredibly delicious. We ordered Salted Fried Tofu, Wonton Soup, Sweet and Sour Fish Fillet (had to order a second serving because my son couldn't stop eating it), and spring rolls. Every dish had a lot of flavor and not overly salty or fatty. Location was a little difficult to find (on a side street) and outside of the main tourist area of Siem Riep, but we were so glad to have found this restaurant. The setting was al fresco and we enjoyed being able to sit outside in the warm night air. We ate at over 10 restaurants during our trip and Fathers was our favorite. Great food at bargain prices!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better than average and good value”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This place isn't fancy, but it has an extensive menu with good, simple food. The western dishes didn't look very exciting, but our food ranged from good-but-nothing-to-write-home-about to excellent. (Fried noodles with vegetables = fine; fried spring rolls = good but not great; baked salted tofu = excellent.)

Pretty good value, considering that Siem Reap restaurants seem a little on the pricier side. Make sure to wear mosquito repellant at night, though!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Awesome, wholesome, authentic Khmer food”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I came across Father's restaurant in Centre Market, and was glad that I did.The spring rolls and tofu were so good, and there is a real homely atmosphere to the place. Its prices are very good and the service was too. I went back twice, and would go again :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Father's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Father's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing