We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cultural Show with Dinner Buffet”
Review of Amazon Angkor

Amazon Angkor
Ranked #313 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The honored tradition of traditional Khmer dance stretches back over a thousand years to the Age of Angkor when it was popular with Kings and common folk alike. In the tradition of persevering this great cultural geritage, AMAZON ANGKOR Restaurant presents nightly Apsara and traditioanl dance performance.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cultural Show with Dinner Buffet”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The cultural show of dances was average. Narration can actually help tourists understand the dances but there was only an introduction. The food is good but you have to be there early like 6.00pm coz they tend to stop serving when the show starts. Overall, it was an average experience as supposed to the very good feedback from our guesthouse owner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    57
    49
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazon Angkor Buffet and Apsara Dance”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Amazon Angkor offers a wide array of Buffet and has a free Apsara Dance as well. Food Choices range from traditional of Khmer Foods to international food options. There are lots of group tourist being brought here so make sure to reserve a seat before dropping by. Food taste well and was prepared cleanly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reimarquinto08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just for the Apsara Show”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The main reason why I booked a dinner buffet on this resto is because of the Apsara Show. My hotel (Bou Savy) booked and arranged everything. Nothing really fancy about their food, but I enjoyed their version of Chicken Amok. I agree with one of the reviewer - the restaurant is built to serve big groups of people. Well, at $10 for the buffet and Apsara Show, you really can't complain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaCedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A best choice for buffet dinner and apsara dancing show”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My hotel help us take a booking 5 people with price 12$/pax, however we know that our friends get 10$/pax last dinner. When we go to the restaurant, we negotiated and restaurant agreed to make a 2$/pax discount for us. Buffet dinner has many choices. The food is rather good and the staff is very nice. The apsara show started from 7.30 pm to 8.30 pm so that if you are late, you will not miss a lot of interesting show. In the schedule time, buffet lasted untill 10pm but 8.30 pm restaurant was closed. At the and of the show, you can take photos free with dancers. I think 10$/pax including buffet dinner and apsara is reasionable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vân Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You get what you paid for”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Our guesthouse booked us reservations at a discounted price of $10 each. We arrived at around 7 pm at the place is already buzzing with tourists. The food was good, not too shabby. The satay is a dissapointme t as it quickly ran out and was not replenished. Service was ok but the apsara performance was beautiful to watch. Overall, if you are looking for a good buffet for the price of $10, this resto is fine..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Angkor also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Amazon Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing