We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in the middle of town.”

Home Cocktail Restaurant
Ranked #197 of 869 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great prices at happy hour, cambodian food very good, also do western food. Nice quiet location.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value in the middle of town.”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were looking for something simple after a long day visiting the temples. We went for the $5 three-course option and were pleasantly surprised. The food was plain but good. Service was friendly. We sat outside on the side away from the main road. I found the restaurant on TripAdvisor when we got back to our hotel and noted the comment about the pumpkin soup taking 40 minutes to arrive. We went back to Home Cocktail again and I can report that our pumpkin soup took 11 minutes to arrive from time of order to the bowl being placed in front of us, The pumpkin soup / fish / fruit option is our recommendation.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonX09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    18
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, good prices & friendly service!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I first discovered Home Cocktail in June 2011 and have gone back there many times since.The menu is varied with lots of local and European choices and the food is always delicious. The drinks/cocktail menu is simply massive, I thoroughly enjoyed trying many of them!

The decor is simple yet elegant. Whether you are after a relaxed lunch or a romantic dinner, you will find that this restaurant caters to your needs.

However, the best thing about this place is definitely the owner and his friendly staff. The minute you walk in you are made to feel very welcome. The staff are attentive but not annoying and are more than happy to have a chat with you if that's what you are after.

If you are ever lucky enough to visit the beautiful Siem Reap, then do yourself a favour and check this restaurant out!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CFoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere bar”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stepped in for drink and found a gem. Great cocktail list and all the liquor at low prices. The surprise was the music - great jazz and old rock. One of the best places in Siem Reap for a drink. Off the pub street but close enough

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LostinWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
265 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I gave it an average rating because of restaurants that we went to in Siem Reap, our experience here was typical: the food was fine but nothing to rave about and the service was abysmally slow. We waited at least forty minutes for a pumpkin soup and a Khmer set menu. And it wasn't crowded. The prices are cheap, though.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average says it all”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I had spring rolls and my wife had fish and chips. The fresh spring rolls were good and inexpensive. I was pleased with my meal. Her fish and chips were really batter and chips. The fish was basically non-existent. The only thing consistently good about our meal was the price.

Our waiter was not your typical smiling Khmer. He took our order. Nothing about the service really made him stand out. The young lady who brought our our food at least smiled and wished us a good meal.

We sat near the street and were subject to begging children and old lady. I basically expect that. I was disappointed when the waiter did nothing to discourage the harassment of one beggar. He stood at the table and watched. There was no real pride in his work.

All in all, I would not choose to go back. There are far too many good options with in a block of this place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cocktail Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Home Cocktail Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing