We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indan food in siem reap town”
Review of The Indian

The Indian
Ranked #116 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best indan food in siem reap town”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really great food. Everything I ordered was so tasty and hot. The staff are extremely friendly and provided excellent service! One of the best Indian meals, I have in a long while. Very reasonably priced, also.
great think only one restaurant who ware Indian Sari fill like Indian place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srpp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    125
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good food with Air Con”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited The Indian while in Siem Reap and went in as it was the 1st place we found with Aircon. It was quiet pleasant and food was good. Traditional Indian with Indian owners and chef. The food was good and probably better then most in Cambodia hence the price. I would def recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbiefromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“scrumptious!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Been to siem reap 4 times and having tried so many indian restaurants in this town, this place beats the others. Reasonable price and delicious butter chicken, even they put more effort through the waitresses outfit-they wearing saris. Nice ambience and great staffs. Personally, we will put this restaurant as #1.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and very nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Really great food. Everything I ordered was so tasty and hot. The staff are extremely friendly and provided excellent service! One of the best Indian meals, I have in a long while. Very reasonably priced, also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very popular for a reason”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

While there are plenty of Indian restaurants to choose from in Siem Reap this one stands out. We were obviously not the only ones in the know because there was a constant stream of people coming to eat there. It is very popular. My husband had the thali, which is a tray of different Indian dishes. He loved it! I had the malai kofte and while it was nice, it wasn't the best that I have ever had. We ordered a fried rice for our young son and it was unfortunately too spicy for him as it contained chilli (we enjoyed it though!). It would have been nice if the waitress had warned us of this as we would have ordered him something else. The prices seemed higher than the other restaurants we had been too but I think because the food is good and it is so popular people don't mind paying that bit extra. Having said that the prices are higher, if you compared them to what we would pay in Australia it is incredibly cheap. So we really can't complain.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank templin_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Indian also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing