We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alliance Alize Boutique Villa
Ranked #78 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Alliance Boutique Villa is customised and built for european tourists. So they have good amenities and design. Staff was helpful, friendly, hard working and smiling. The food was delicious and fresh. The price was attractive . This is the place to relax and wind down

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 191 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed only three nights in Alliance Café boutique hotel and loved our stay here. Rooms are charming and really quiet, the Café by the pool, under the Veranda, inviting. Service is perfect and, on top, if you need anything they will always find time for you, to help you find your way or organize any sightseeing.
Try their restaurant : it's really worth (I still remeber the fryed squid with cambodian green-pepper)
We didn't get to see their tradional dance's show, though I was interested on the Shaddow Puppets : we were living that day.
Definitely a place to be recommended.

Room Tip: The big ones on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very happy to stay in this hotel to explore the lovely Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. Beautiful and comfortable room, also the peace and quiet were what we wanted. We didn't have a problem accessing the city center from here (its about 2mins gentle walk to the tourist area) For $65/night and delicious breakfast included. So... it was a wonderful 3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nivealinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Alize Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hi Linz,
Thank so much for let us know your feedback during stayed in Alliance Boutique Villa,
We did any thing you need, and we hope who will stay with us be get the same you.
Hope to see you next time,

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Charming villa, good pool, beautiful room, excellent amenities, delicious breakfast, friendly service and reasonable price (we used direct booking from their website). Everything is possible in here because they try to make it happen. So if you want to enjoy your holiday without any issue or problem, you can try Alliance cafe and Villa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamleedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We arrived in Siem Reap around 6pm and without reservation. Because we think even though right now is high season, but we sure we can find room for us and WE WRONG! We go around the city with tuk tuk until 8pm and we still can't find any room. Tired, hungry, and also a little bit panic. So we decided to take a break and get some dinner. We stop at Alliance cafe for taking a dinner and take a rest. Fortunately we met the owner of the restaurant and she asks us why we bring our luggage. We said we can't find room and we would take some dinner. And she said, I have a room but only for 1 night if you want... jackpot! After that she showed us their room and WOW! Very nice room, so clean, cool design, high standard and also reasonable price. Nice swimming pool, good food, good breakfast, everything is excellent! So thank you Alliance cafe! you saved us!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Quite simply, everything that this property claims on its website, is actually totally accurate.

Airport pick up was perfect.
Rooms were beautiful and tastefully done. The garden setting and small pool created a sense of intimacy that we didn't think possible when looking at the property from the main street.
We had reserved massages in advance and they were ready for us on time and the massages (or so I hear from the ladies on the trip!) were great
We had some unique dietary issues that the manager assured that they could accomodate and sure enough they did....and with a smile.
They set us up with an excellent guide (Neewat) and 2 tuk tuks for our day at Angkor Wat.
Neewat was nice enough to take the initiative to take us to a friend who owned a stone carving workshop where our three teen girls could go their own carving, so as to really appreciate the craftsmen that decorated Angkor Wat
Since the place was so small, everyone knew us and we appreciated the personal service and as such, did not miss staying at any of the monstrous resorts that have popped up in Siem Reap last few years.

Could not be more pleased with this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Alize Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Steve,

It 's a pleasure that you and your family have a nice stay with us,
We did and will do service for any our guest request,
Hope to see you again,
Thank you for your time to write review,

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our stay at The Alliance Boutique Villa was delightful and felt like a home stay style hotel. Because this place is a small place so we felt closer to the staff and the owner. They always greet and ask us, what's your plan for today or tomorrow? how we can help you? everything is alright? and so on. So for the service absolutely perfect. The room also perfects, nice and beautiful. For the rates we paid also absolutely worth it. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katynong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#89 of 373 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#133 of 373 in Siem Reap
564 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Empire Resort
Green Empire Resort
#40 of 313 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
eOcambo Villa
eOcambo Villa
#93 of 313 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Siem Reap
Oriental Siem Reap
#18 of 313 in Siem Reap
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tareach Angkor Villa
Tareach Angkor Villa
#49 of 313 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Alize Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Alize Boutique Villa

Address: 7 Makara Street, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia (Formerly Alliance Boutique Villa)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $34 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Alize Boutique Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alliance is an oasis of calm right in the heart of vibrant Siem Reap. Situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed in 1953, previously home to the French cultural centre, our guests enjoy an Old World atmosphere complete with modern comforts. The experience is enhanced by a beautiful garden and a salt water pool offering an ideal way to unwind at the end of the day.Although just two minutes walk from the town centre and the river, Alliance provides a peaceful setting from which you can enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. A cosy breakfast by the pool, a light lunch in the garden reading a book or a pre dinner stroll along the tree lined river, the choice is yours. Wherever you decide to roam, Alliance is situated perfectly for lazy days and balmy evenings and gives you the freedom to wander at will and experience local life to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alliance Alize Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alliance Cafe Boutique Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing