We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alliance Boutique Villa
Ranked #78 of 268 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff & excellent customer service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed for a week and got upgraded to suite. We were ready to be pampered. We planned on going to see Angkor Wat but to be honest we had such a great time at Alliance Villa we never left. Not once. Our room was on first floor and the room was great with nice decoration, Loved the terrace! The beauty of the property is that because of the pool there is a place to go to when you want to get away and enjoy some peace and serenity, and was attended by a great bar staff. The food was great, we pretty much ate lunch by the pool every day and the service was great. The one day the service was slow someone came out to apologize to us about the delay. It was ok, we hadn't even complained, but they proactively came out to tell us the food would be delayed. I was impressed. The evenings were spent at the restaurants, all were pretty good. Definitely make a reservation, they fill up quickly unless you don't mind waiting until 7pm to eat. The food was amazing and the Apsara dance was spectacular. Enjoyed the breakfast to the dinner, which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    31
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
76
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Alliance Villa is not big, but very friendly, quiet and just the right place for intensive relax. Nothing is missing and it is hard to imagine what to add. Service and maintainance are just simply great and discrete. Pool, bars, restaurants, art shops,...its difficult to discribe how good everything is. Everybody should try it. We have been in some B&B and hotels but this one is just above all of them. The only remark I can remember is the pool in the hotel. It is just wonderfull and maintained. For the food in the hotel is delicious and reasonable price. The employees were also super nice! I have never stayed at a better hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had three of the six rooms here for three days. The rooms are fantastic - very large, great quality of fittings, massive bed and a great bathroom, with a great terrace out front.

This is an excellent example of a boutique hotel, with first rate service and staff that are very happy to talk to you, help you with language and generally look after you. Also don't miss the attached restaurant, which is first rate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay. Central location, lovely pool, quiet, beautiful large rooms, amazing staff and possibly the best breakfast ever.

The full day tour of the Temples of Angkor and half day visit to the floating village organised for us were both magnificent value and able to be adapted for our group.

This is a great place for families. It felt very comfortable safe and secure.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Alliance Boutique Villa manages to combine an stunning location, thoughtful design, high quality facilities, attentive staff, and local flavor into a perfect experience. It is family oriented, but provides plenty of ways for adults to enjoy their vacation as well. Restaurants are great, which has lounge music every night and a nice mix of casual atmosphere and good Cambodian food. The food served was always fresh and local grown. Everyone who works there looks like they enjoy their job. This is our first stay and will not be our last. It's not very cheap, but one never feels taken advantage of given the exceptional quality of the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A truly memorable vacation. Although not inexpensive worth every penny. Relaxing authentic Cambodian experience. No reason to ever have to leave except to see the Angkor Wat. Fantastic facilities, staff, rooms, meals, etc. The restaurants at the hotel are pricey, but the food is excellently prepared and the wait staff are friendly and efficient. We loved it so much we are planning on staying at Alliance Tradition (their sister hotel) when we visit Siem Reap... next year..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stays in Alliance Boutique Villa so lovely, because not only the room is beautiful, but the wonderful staff is so friendly and always trying to make your experience an enjoyable stay and feeling safe. The personal service level, the quality of the food, rooms and amenities along with the pool and staff there combine to make this an exemplary vacation destination. This is one of our top romantic trips. We can't think of a better place to stay when we want to relax and enjoy great food, the beauty of Angkor Wat, Cambodian hospitality and lovely accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#84 of 344 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#112 of 344 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#90 of 344 in Siem Reap
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shadow Angkor Hotel
Shadow Angkor Hotel
#147 of 489 in Siem Reap
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Central Prestige D'Angkor
#46 of 489 in Siem Reap
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Boutique Villa

Property: Alliance Boutique Villa
Address: Wat Damnak, 7 Makara Street Siem Reap Angkor | Siem reap province, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 268 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Boutique Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alliance is an oasis of calm right in the heart of vibrant Siem Reap. Situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed in 1953, previously home to the French cultural centre, our guests enjoy an Old World atmosphere complete with modern comforts. The experience is enhanced by a beautiful garden and a salt water pool offering an ideal way to unwind at the end of the day.Although just two minutes walk from the town centre and the river, Alliance provides a peaceful setting from which you can enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. A cosy breakfast by the pool, a light lunch in the garden reading a book or a pre dinner stroll along the tree lined river, the choice is yours. Wherever you decide to roam, Alliance is situated perfectly for lazy days and balmy evenings and gives you the freedom to wander at will and experience local life to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alliance Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alliance Cafe Boutique Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing