We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a friendly, homely, enjoyable, restful, stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Ranked #7 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a friendly, homely, enjoyable, restful, stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have just stayed at Bloom Garden Guesthouse for 6 days and nights. I had planned to stay for only three days, but felt so relaxed and rested that I stayed on. Actually if it wasn't for work commitments back home in NZ, I would have stayed even longer! Diana is such a wonderful host. From the minute I arrived (I was suffering sun stroke and a bit jaded from the 6 hour boat ride in hot sun from Phenom Pehn) till the moment I left, she looked after me. I felt really special there. Her small group of helpers who look after the guests, do so in such a caring and unassuming way. They are all there to assist, oblige and have some fun too. Breakfast is served as part of the deal. Bicycles are on hand to get you to the main part of town or a "resident" tuk tuk is always just a minute away to take you to wherever you want. Diana knows all about ways to help her guests and loves to join in sometimes for a chat or laugh or participate in general information sharing sessions. I really enjoyed this and loved meeting the friends that came and went from the guesthouse.
Above all, I have to mention that the bed was the best bed I have slept in (maybe ever) . I had the most fantastic sleeps. On mentioning this to other guests, they said they also had the same experience. Diana, 'where can we find these beds please?" :)

When I go back to Siem Reap, I will definetely stay here again. Once I got to know where everything was in town, I found it a breeze to get there and back. Even though it is a little out of the main hub bub of action in the center, it is a great haven to return to, after a busy day out!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissiemclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    56
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
111
119
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

When we arrived from a very exhausting motorrad trip from Preah Vihear very late, we were welcome as if friends were waiting for us. Although this guesthouse offers breakfast only, we were offered a delicious hot soup that was left over from a private dinner. Great! During our stay of 6 days we experienced that bloom garden is perfectly situated. It is not far from the ticket office Angkor (maybe 10 Minutes by bike) and also you can reach Pub-Street (where it all happens:-)) easliy by bike (maybe 15 Minutes). Since the guesthouse is located in a very little sideroad, it is calm and silent also during the night. Breakfast is served in the a little Garden Pavillion, where you can also hang out and plan your day trips. People and Staff are very sweet and do their best to make your stay comfortable. Even if its not included in their normal services, they made a coffe for us in the afternoon, when we were coming back flat from the temples. THANK YOU FOR THAT. Rooms are big and beautiful, since the guesthouse was built and designed as a VILLA for Hotelmanagers of a First-Class Hotel. Finally one has to mention, that Diana, the owner is engaged in social projects in order to help single mothers to finance their live, which is for sure a very good thing to support. Enjoy your stay at Bloom Garden!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaS0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is a great hideout. The entrance is very welcoming. The garden compound is lovely with some quiet areas where one an sit back and read a book or chill out.

The rooms are very clean and well kept. The double windows gave the room a lot of light. One would wakeup to birds chirping and fresh morning air, no Tuktuks honking or busy traffic.

The managers and staff at Bloom are the most hospitable. They provide very personable service and makes the guesthouse a very homely place to stay at. Diana who is the owner of the guesthouse, runs a social enterprise called Bloom Cambodia. Her shop is located in town and the bags are outstanding.

The location of the guesthouse is strategically located very near the temples. We caught the sunrise at the Angkor Wat, the tuktuk ride there was fast and easy!

Going into town is a mere short tuktuk ride. Siem Reap is a small town. Having seen some of the accommodations in town, I would say I prefer to stay at Bloom for it's natural environment and clean rooms. It's perfect for long-staying
travellers.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed in Bloom Garden Guesthouse for 6 nights. The place although slightly out of town, provides the much needed rest base for me and my friends. Check in was smooth and we were given complimentary welcome drink and kromar (Cambodian traditional scarf).

Tuktuk readily wait for us throughout our stay. They are the "selected" drivers who charged reasonable price and it provides convenience of not needing to haggle prices with other tuktuk drivers that congested the city i.e. Pub Street. The owner, Diana, accompanied us on one of the nights to Pub Street and introduced many great restaurants. We ended having large selection of meat skewers on an open air area for only .75$ each. What a steal.

We also got to know Diana's friend when we were in the guesthouse. She is also a good host to us as she knows a lot about the city. She has large network of friends in Siem Reap and we were introduced to a local Cambodian who runs a travel consultancy stall. She is a visionist sharing passion for the many orphans in Siem Reap. We dedicated 3 days of our stay to visit the orphanage and it really made our trip a remarkable one. We know we make the right thing for the right orphanage. Seeing smiles on the childrens' faces is a very humbling experience. Bloom Garden Guesthouse allowed us to use the kitchen to prepare sandwiches for the childrens and it did make the guesthouse stand out among the rest.

The room we stayed in was spacious and made up every day. There is a large living area for some internet surfing (free wifi) and the greeneries provide shelters on a hot afternoon. There is also a pool table which is rarely frequented and few bicycles for use, free of charge. The small alley to the guesthouse is rather bumpy but it's just a short walk / tuktuk ride. Breakfast was sunny side up with toasts and grilled tomatoes, french toasts or omellete. Also accompanied with selection of either tea / coffee and fruits of the day.

What makes Bloom Garden Guesthouse stands out the most is the flexibility and personalization. We could get different breakfast everyday by telling them what we want from the list of things they could do, and they are ready to serve us willingly, providing suggestions and recommendations (the staff are slighly slower in getting things done because of slight language problem and lack of decision making skills, however their effort to make things work and their smiles make up for the little lost of time).

All in all, a memorable stay at Bloom Garden Guesthouse. A place that I could call home. Will recommend and come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nophielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stepping into the beautiful
compound is enough to make us want to come back!

It has very nice outdoor seating area, huge umbrella with rattan chairs, a swing, large balcony overlooking the terrace, it is the perfect place to sit and chill and rest after a long day in town!

Located near ang kor wat, it's perfect for those whose main draw is the temples. Having said that, the town is a meer tuktuk ride away and the dedicated tuktuk service that is provided eased any touting - 'lady you want tuktuk?' woes as the drivers would even wait for us and bring us back to the guesthouse!

The amenities are great! Rooms are huge and clean. Very quiet and has everything from tv to fridge to mosquito net (although no mossies)

people are superb, friendly and great hosts. We highly recommend this guesthouse!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pillowpompidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed at Bloom Garden Guesthouse for 5 days, and we felt like we had been there for months, simply because of how wonderfully homey the place was. We felt so welcomed by Diana and her staff, who provided so much more than they had to. The level of service we experienced was amazing. By the end of the trip, we knew that we have found a special place.

Although the guesthouse was not a 5-star accommodation, we were more than happy when we saw how clean and comfortable the rooms were. The location was not an issue for us, as arrangements could be made easily for tuk tuks to come by to pick you up, for a night on the town.

Food wise, we did not have any problems either. Bloom provided daily breakfasts, and Diana helped us with getting other meals, when we wanted to eat in. There is also a very good restaurant, just a couple of minutes walk from the guesthouse - they serve the best amok fish!

Overall, staying at the guesthouse was a wonderful experience, where the amenities met our needs, and the company was extraordinary. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fern12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

Let's start with the only negative part of the review:
- It's not located in the town centre. (well, it's not next to Pub Street).

However, it's not that far away either, as I can get to town in 10 mins by tuk tuk.

Furthermore, Bloom provides bicycles and I find it very enjoyable and convenient to get around Siem Reap on bicycles.

My experience with Bloom has been excellent. My room is spacious, bright, clean, and fresh. And everything works. Shower, Heater, AirCon, Lights, TV, Wifi, etc.

Outside my room, there are many spacious areas where I can kick back and relax. There is a very nice garden where guests can mingle around over drinks.

Although Bloom has excellent hardware (facilities), but it is their software (people) which really stands out.

Diana, the owner of Bloom, really cares for her guests. For example, she screens and uses reliable tuk tuk drivers for her guests to prevent any rip off / scams. And her staff are sincere, friendly, and helpful also.

All in all, they have made my stay a very pleasant one. I would highly recommend Bloom. Go for it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#17 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#14 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#7 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa

Property: Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Address: Road 60 (Apsara Road | Slao Kram, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful ten bedroom colonial style villa, built with Cambodian hardwood. All in a quiet, peaceful, garden setting. All rooms open to greenery and come equipped with solid wood, custom-made furniture, quality spring mattresses, air-conditioner, mosquito net, wall fan, hot shower, mini-bar and free wifi for in-room surfing. We also provide Cambodian bicycles that guests are free to borrow so you can cycle like the locals to explore the temples, town and beyond. In the beautiful Garden is a Salt water Swimmingpool and a lounge/bar. Welcome to Siem Reap, welcome to Angkor...the most famous heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing