We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous food, excellent staff”

Old House Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 863 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Khmer owned restaurant-Close during Khmer New Year day and Pchum Ben day
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate here last night and everything was top notch - food service and prices! I had the sweet and sour chicken and my partner had chicken satay. Both were gorgeous and they were good portions. The staff were very friendly and the food was very cheap for what we got

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    229
    63
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

this wooden restaurant offer very tasty khmer traditional food with incredible cheap price! my favorit is a fried eggnoodle with chicken 2,5$ and chicken breast salad for just 2,75 $.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Петергофпетерго... П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“greatest restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

great restaurant in town! they serve european and khmer food. everything is excellent, location (2min from Pub Street), friendly waiters, meals are incredible tasty and finally - the PRICE!!! it is joke! tomato, mushroom, pumpkin sups are for only 1,5$!:) I love Old House, and would say: keep your unique style guys. good luck for you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VetrennaUtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the simple Cambodian meal - each course was delicious and the waitrons delightful. Lovely decor and artworks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaphneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant on Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I went a lot of times to this restaurant and every day the meal was delicious. It's not expensive and the staff offers a very good service. This is the best restaurant in Siem Reap for me. Especially the Amok or the chicken with peanuts ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alphonse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old House Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Old House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing