We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, reasonable prices”

Old House Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cambodian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Khmer owned restaurant-Close during Khmer New Year day and Pchum Ben day
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

For reasons unknown to us we were the only diners in the restaurant. Given the Tripadvisor reviews we thought it would be packed.

Our find was other people's loss. As other reviewers have stated, the food was delicious, the service good and the prices excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    231
    63
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ambience, decent food at reasonable price”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was the best restaurant that we have visited throughout our trip.
The cocktails and appetisers were nothing special, but the main course, service and the ambience made up for it. The fish curry was really good, with ample of fresh ingredients. It is located within pub street, making it very easy to locate. Staff were friendly and polite. Basically, there's nothing much I could fault on this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good service and food.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location is perfect. Just past the turning of pubs street on your left. Just opposite the entrance of the hospital. The restaurant looks tiny but it does have a sign. We were treated to French stick and proper butter, fresh spring rolls, pumpkin soup, satay chicken and chicken enchilada. With a mango smoothie and beer. It came to $14. It was so yummy. All starters were $2 with mains being around $3.75. The food came quickly and the service was excellent. Would definitely go there again. Xx

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family of 4 visited Old House 2 nights ago and loved our meal. I had the set menu: Green Mango and Smoked Fish Salad, Chicken Amok and Braised Banana for dessert. I loved all 3. My daughter also had the set menu: Spring Rolls, Chicken Satays and Fresh Fruit Platter and she loved all 3. My husband enjoyed the marinated pork spare ribs and my other daughter had the calamari. All meals were exceptional, and a great price. I would definitely go back here

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BernShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok food, great service and location”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ok, we would have expected a bit more from the meal, I must confess that. But with prices that low, it didn't feel worthy to complain about the cold fish amok and the berage red curry. Go there and chose the chicken breast, and you'll find no reason to complain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adfresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old House Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Old House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing