We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Cambodia”

Old House Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cambodian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Khmer owned restaurant-Close during Khmer New Year day and Pchum Ben day
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Cambodia”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We kept coming back to this lovely restaurant! The service is outstanding, the waiters are very professional and attentive (they refill your glass the second it's empty) and always have a smile on their faces. The food is just excellent! The complementary baguette was great and they have a large and diverse menu (Khmer & Western food). The set menu for 6 USD is excellent value. I really enjoyed the potato cream soup (some of the best I've ever had) and the Beef Loklac. We would (and hopefully will) come back here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frangipani2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    231
    63
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a heavy day sightseeing my wife and I decided to check this place out.
Great decor and laid back atmosphere.
Great service and above all good food at a very reasonable prices
I thought the presentation of the food was top notch!
I had the set 3 course meal for 6 bucks. Good range of choice for a set menu. Rest of the a la carte was extensive with local and western flavours.
Don't expect a gourmet michelin star but if you want good quality, tasty and a filling meal in pleasant surroundings that wont make a dent on your wallet then try this place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Local Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food was excellent, the prices very inexpensive ($32 for six people) and the decor nice. The folks operating the restaurant and serving the food were very friendly. Our meal was at lunch time and there were few people there but a great overall experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We tried this out on the back of the reviews and had no problems in locating it. Food was good and with the set menu at $6 an absolute bargain considering the prices of some of the restaurants here. We liked the fact it was off the main drag and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Well worth seeking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penfold13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
370 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Chic and a place of calm in SR”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really liked this place. Not that hard to find. Just go to the end of pub st and turn left. It's on the left just before the hospital. Really nice decor and good service. Wine was good value ad surprisingly good to drink (£8). Food was god if not acceptable. Overall a very pleasant break from the hustle and bustle of Pub St. Felt like a proper restaurant more than anywhere else we ate in SR

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old House Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Old House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing