We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avie Moriya Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avie Moriya Villa
Ranked #66 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

After finding this spot on booking.com, my boyfriend and I stayed at Avie Moriya Villa from May 2nd - 5th. We were extremely impressed with the price, service and location.

The bed was very comfortable, rooms were big and spacious (a bit dim, but opening the blinds makes a big difference). The owner was absolutely wonderful! He gave good recommendations, set us up with a Tuk-Tuk driver for the day (who was very lovely and took us anywhere we wanted to go for only 20 - 30 USD / day, depending on how long he was with us).

The location of this guesthouse is perfect - close to a bank (to exchange money at a better rate than anywhere else) and about a 5 minute walk from Pub Street.

There are no safes in the room, but the owner kindly offered to lock our passports up in his own personal safe. We decided to keep them on us, but after getting to know Luca we definitely would have felt comfortable leaving them with him.

* There is an Austrian restaurant only a stone throw away, and it was AMAZING! I have been living in Asia for a year and it was probably one of the best 2 meals I've had (sausage, potatoes, spaghetti and lasagna).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7lrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
49
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived in Siem Reap after a long bus journey from Phnom Penh. We trailed around about 6 guesthouses and hostels and couldn't find anywhere that was cheap but yet nice! We then came across Avie Moriya! What a lovely place! We originally booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 8! We loved it here!

The place is very clean,in walking distance to the market and pub street and great value for money! The beds were comfy and the place was very quiet which was great for getting an early night ready for sunrise at Angkor Wat! The owner Luca was lovely and really helpful! We met some lovely people also staying here which made the stay even more enjoyable!

I would definitely recommend Avie Moriya to anyone staying in Siem Reap! We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thanks Luca!

Sophie

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonictheraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniehookuk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed staying here. We liked the Italian owner who was courteous without being effusive and found us a good tuk tuk driver for the temple tours.
We had room nunber one which he said was the best room,and although it was on the ground floor at the front it was quiet. The bed and fittings were grand with a large TV -the bedroom was more basic bit clean and breakfast was satisfactory. The location was excellent just a block from the centre, When I saw all those hotel blocks on the way into the city I was so glad we were in the middle in such an attractive hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniehookuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I originally booked for 2 nights but extended for 2 more nights as AMV provides a clean, safe and homely environment within a short walking distance to the pub street and old market area where the action is! I like the friendly staff with a smile. Perhaps, the only negative thing I can mention is that the pillows provided are a bit too thick for my comfort. The breakfast 'included' is a standard menu everyday and lousy. Chose just 2 slices of bread and coffee option.No eggs!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor provides more privacy. Ask for thin pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at Avie Moriya and really liked the place. The owner Luca and his staff are friendly people, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We stayed a bit longer in Siem Reap and were glad the see that the TV actually contained some usefull channels (2 movie channels, sport channels).

Overall Avie Moriya is a great place in a quite location just off pub street, we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManonChiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at AMV for four nights, and everything was perfect. Big and quiet room, HUGE beds. Just a few minutes walk away from the busy Pub Street and the Night Market, near the River, and in a straight line with Angkor's entrance. New towels and room cleaning every day. Breakfast wasn't the best, but their pancakes and coffee were great! Luca, an always smiling italian, is one of the best hotel managers we've ever met. He and his great staff would make everything easy for us. We wanted to go to the temples by bycicle, and we had them in the hotel in a matter of seconds, at a great price, given the bycicle's quality ($3 a day). We then wanted to see some temples 50 km away from Siem Reap, and they called one of their trusted tuk-tuk drivers, who was very nice and kind. We sent clothes for laundry, and payed a reasonable fee.
When we were hungry, Luca would recommend great places for us, being the best of them an Austrian Restaurant just in front of AMV. I've also written a review about it.
Unluckily, a day came when we had to leave Siem Reap and Angkor. Once again, we only needed to let Luca know....and he got bus tickets for us.
The only "but" i can mention, is that pillows were a little bit too tall for me. But they might be perfect for anybody else. Anyway, I could sleep perfectly well every night we stayed there.

In summary, a great place to stay at in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Beautiful, clean and large rooms. An excellent English breakfast and Italian mocha coffee. Excellent organization of additional services like transportation from the airport, trip to Angkor Wat, bus tickets and restaurant recommendations. Present owner Lucca is a relaxing and always smiling person. It's a quiet place, but yet in the heart of the city. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#95 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Breeze
Angkor Breeze
#58 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Capsules
Oasis Capsules
#11 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Lodge
I Lodge
#188 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neth Socheata Hotel
Neth Socheata Hotel
#80 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avie Moriya Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avie Moriya Villa

Property: Avie Moriya Villa
Address: Building 705, Street 60, Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avie Moriya Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and find our oasis tucked away amidst the hustle and bustle of down town Siem Reap. Sophisticated, stylish and affordable, Avie Moriya Villa offers guests a warm welcome and impeccable service. We are situated in an ideal location for exploring the mysteries of Ancient Angkor (15 minute drive) as well as the thriving modern day Cambodia. Just down the road, lies the vibrant Center Market, which offers a wide array of colourful silks and other Cambodian made mementos that will remind you of your visit for years to come. Only a five-minute walk from the exciting nightlife; a perfect distance for convenience with out disturbing your blissful nights sleep.Our English speaking friendly staff, are happy to serve you at all times dedicated to making sure that your stay is a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing