We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Avie Moriya Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avie Moriya Villa
Ranked #80 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This well kept secret is just a 5 mins walk from all the action. Pubs, clubs, restaurants and more massage places than you possibly need, plus the night markets & its nice and quiet. My room was roomy, clean & tidy with a/c & a tv. The bathroom is small but its your own. Luca, the owner is super helpful and friendly. Coffee & drinks are made with bottled water so you can relax & enjoy but would have loved a mug first thing in the morning!. If you need a Tuk Tuk driver ask Luca to organise Mr Noy! He took me around for 2 full days as far out of town as Bang Mealea (60kms) on the back roads as I didn't want to stick to the highway. I hope to go back to Siem Reap within the next year & will definitely stay here again. Thanks Luca!

Room Tip: HOT TIP - the Mexican place in the main strip does the cheapest, yummiest margaritas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebears1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
49
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I booked this hotel last minute for 2 nights and luciky there was availability; the hotel is always full! I got a great warm welcome from the owner and he was always very friendly to everyone. I got a nice room; I needed this after traveling for a while and so it felt like a home from home. The hotel is clean throughout and is in an ideal location. It is not far from all the action such as pubs, bars, restaurants and entertainment, but away enough for it to be quiet to have a good nights rest; in saying this, it's only a 5 minute walk down the road to this lovely Siem Reap buzz. I would most certainly return again if I went back to Siem Reap. The owner works very hard to make this place a success and it certainly pays off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool!
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Avie Moriya, we wanted to extend but unfortunately it was fully booked!
The location is great, a 5 minute walk to Pub street and all the restaurants and the area is nice and quiet!
Our room was nice and spacious, but I wasn't a big fan of the bathroom, quiet small and cramped! The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
All the staff and the owner Luca are really friendly. Luca was so helpful and always smiling!
The complimentary breakfast isn't much but there's a full menu available at low prices!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for six nights in January 2012. The Avie Moriya is fantastic value for money and in a great location close to the river and the old market. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. We would seriously recomend staying here if visting Siem Reap and the Angor Temples

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have been staying at this great guesthouse for more than 2 months, from november 2011 until january 2012, and it was "MY HOME" in Siem Reap. I checked out several other guesthouses and definitely wouldn't go for another place. Great location, relaxed, safe and very quiet but still only a short walk away from city center; Luca, Rithi, and all the staff do a fantastic job and are very helpfull in every situation - always smiling and friendly. Only 10 rooms, very clean and bright. And on top: it's a bargain!
Thank you very much - I will be back for sure! Greetings to the whole staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibylle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This small hotel is very well located, at the end of a clean and quiet street but just around the corner from Pub Street and the Alley where the restaurants, spa and main services are (Frangipani, one of the best spa in town is just 200mt from the hotel). Our room was large and clean, and the furniture, including a king size bed, seemed almost new. The real plus here is the service you get from the owners, two nice Italian guys who really did their best to make us feel at home: breakfast, laundry, transports, bike rental: whatever we needed was available. I strongly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a safe, friendly but quiet place to relax while enjoying the bustling life of Siem Reap and the Angkor complex.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Avie Moriya Villa for a week over the new year holiday.

The hotel staff were awesom and we were greeted with a big smile from everyone. The general manager Luca made a point of talking to all his guests.

The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful with delicious food.

The air-conditioned rooms come with cable TV.

We are looking forward to our next visit, THANK YOU!!!!

Time of visit: January 2012. couple Sona and Radek

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#101 of 356 in Siem Reap
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#213 of 356 in Siem Reap
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#116 of 356 in Siem Reap
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#104 of 356 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#99 of 356 in Siem Reap
907 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Breeze
Angkor Breeze
#66 of 495 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avie Moriya Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avie Moriya Villa

Property: Avie Moriya Villa
Address: Building 705, Street 60, Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avie Moriya Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and find our oasis tucked away amidst the hustle and bustle of down town Siem Reap. Sophisticated, stylish and affordable, Avie Moriya Villa offers guests a warm welcome and impeccable service. We are situated in an ideal location for exploring the mysteries of Ancient Angkor (15 minute drive) as well as the thriving modern day Cambodia. Just down the road, lies the vibrant Center Market, which offers a wide array of colourful silks and other Cambodian made mementos that will remind you of your visit for years to come. Only a five-minute walk from the exciting nightlife; a perfect distance for convenience with out disturbing your blissful nights sleep.Our English speaking friendly staff, are happy to serve you at all times dedicated to making sure that your stay is a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing