We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff, highly recommend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avie Moriya Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avie Moriya Villa
Ranked #69 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool!
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff, highly recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Avie Moriya, we wanted to extend but unfortunately it was fully booked!
The location is great, a 5 minute walk to Pub street and all the restaurants and the area is nice and quiet!
Our room was nice and spacious, but I wasn't a big fan of the bathroom, quiet small and cramped! The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
All the staff and the owner Luca are really friendly. Luca was so helpful and always smiling!
The complimentary breakfast isn't much but there's a full menu available at low prices!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
49
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for six nights in January 2012. The Avie Moriya is fantastic value for money and in a great location close to the river and the old market. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. We would seriously recomend staying here if visting Siem Reap and the Angor Temples

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have been staying at this great guesthouse for more than 2 months, from november 2011 until january 2012, and it was "MY HOME" in Siem Reap. I checked out several other guesthouses and definitely wouldn't go for another place. Great location, relaxed, safe and very quiet but still only a short walk away from city center; Luca, Rithi, and all the staff do a fantastic job and are very helpfull in every situation - always smiling and friendly. Only 10 rooms, very clean and bright. And on top: it's a bargain!
Thank you very much - I will be back for sure! Greetings to the whole staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibylle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

This small hotel is very well located, at the end of a clean and quiet street but just around the corner from Pub Street and the Alley where the restaurants, spa and main services are (Frangipani, one of the best spa in town is just 200mt from the hotel). Our room was large and clean, and the furniture, including a king size bed, seemed almost new. The real plus here is the service you get from the owners, two nice Italian guys who really did their best to make us feel at home: breakfast, laundry, transports, bike rental: whatever we needed was available. I strongly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a safe, friendly but quiet place to relax while enjoying the bustling life of Siem Reap and the Angkor complex.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Avie Moriya Villa for a week over the new year holiday.

The hotel staff were awesom and we were greeted with a big smile from everyone. The general manager Luca made a point of talking to all his guests.

The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful with delicious food.

The air-conditioned rooms come with cable TV.

We are looking forward to our next visit, THANK YOU!!!!

Time of visit: January 2012. couple Sona and Radek

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

1) Decent place for bargain price
2) Extremely helpful staff. The friendly Italian owners were eager to go out of their way to help us
3) Very close to pub street - Siem Reap's surprisingly lively nightlife scene. Don't miss it while you are there
4) Free tuk tuk pick up from Airport. We ended up hiring the tuk tuk with its wonderful driver for next two days who charged extremely bargain price for his services. We confirmed this by asking around.

In short, we loved our stay at Avie Moriya Villa

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the Avie Moriya, very clean rooms and a comfy bed (with some of the best pillows that I have used in Asia!) also very much appreciated was the extremely fast laundry service!! due to rain in Bangkok, I was short of clothes, but after giving them my laundry in the morning, when I returned late afternoon, it was done!

Fantastic hosts! and this "rubbed off" on the other guests (met some really nice people!) creating a very relaxed and friendly vibe that was great. Good location, a fairly quiet part of town near the central market, a 5/10 minute walk to pub street and all the amenities, but without the higher prices and noise.

I never tried the food, apart from a few slices of toast at breakfast so cannot comment on this. Wifi was free and fairly fast with good signal throughout the building.

The rooms are all non smoking, but this is not an issue as smoking areas are close and readily available.

This could (and I am sure will be..) one of the true gems of Siem Reap with just a few little tweeks/additions.. for example: A fridge in the room, bedside lamps for those that read at night, better soap and some shampoo in the shower, some desk space (the desk in my room was occupied nearly totally with the tv..).

It would also have been nice to have a room safe, although the hosts did kindly offer to keep my passport and credit cards in thier safe. A kettle would also of been very much appreciated

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie3Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#221 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Breeze
Angkor Breeze
#63 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Capsules
Oasis Capsules
#14 of 247 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
I Lodge
I Lodge
#187 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Lyna Villa
Big Lyna Villa
#87 of 247 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avie Moriya Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avie Moriya Villa

Property: Avie Moriya Villa
Address: Building 705, Street 60, Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avie Moriya Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and find our oasis tucked away amidst the hustle and bustle of down town Siem Reap. Sophisticated, stylish and affordable, Avie Moriya Villa offers guests a warm welcome and impeccable service. We are situated in an ideal location for exploring the mysteries of Ancient Angkor (15 minute drive) as well as the thriving modern day Cambodia. Just down the road, lies the vibrant Center Market, which offers a wide array of colourful silks and other Cambodian made mementos that will remind you of your visit for years to come. Only a five-minute walk from the exciting nightlife; a perfect distance for convenience with out disturbing your blissful nights sleep.Our English speaking friendly staff, are happy to serve you at all times dedicated to making sure that your stay is a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing